We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well priced and clean.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Link Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Link Hotel
Ranked #151 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Kurmond, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Well priced and clean.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2017

We received excellent service from reception. The room though small had all the amenities we required for our type of short stay. Location was excellent, close to affordable eating places and the Chinese sector. Walking distance to public transport options.

Room Tip: Rooms are small.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AppleKan, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Link Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2017
Dear Grant C,

Thank you for choosing Link Hotel as your preferred choice of accommodation. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay and our staff were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Should you require any assistance in your future room bookings, please email us at reservation@linkhotel.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    82
    52
    19
    12
See reviews for
50
63
19
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ipoh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2017

small room, furniture rather old. Free cell phone available for use outside the hotel but cannot be used as a hotspot, so no use to those who needs to check their whatsapp or personal data using their own phones.

Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Newcastle, UK
Level Contributor
179 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2017

Stayed Friday night over Chinese New Year. Location is good if you want to just access Tiong Bahru village, with its food court and a couple of small malls, and some resturants, but a bit of a walk (12 minutes) to Outram MRT. The rooms are small and clean, but need new paint. They can be a little noisy with other guests being audible sometimes. The Reading area is quite nice, but not big.

The breakfast was very poor - fried rice, char kwao teow, awful sausages, poor coffee. I'd not take it and go find somewhere locally instead.

Parking is behind the hotel, and really difficult to find the entrance to - look carefully at the notice on the sign just as you drive away from the exit of the drop-off lane!! Parking is free - so don't forget to validate your NETS card (it also takes Autopass).

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alphablack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AppleKan, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Link Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2017
Dear Alphablack,

Thank you for choosing Link Hotel as your preferred choice of accommodation. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay and our staff were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Should you require any assistance in your future room bookings, please email us at reservation@linkhotel.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2017

I was there in the mid night and with empty stomach. The reception show me the best tips of buying good food nearby. The next day she also show me the way to take bus to Chinatown in a simplest way.
But one thing, the breakfast provided was not too "magnificent", or I should say, not price-worthy.

Stayed January 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Apollo_Siu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AppleKan, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Link Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2017
Dear Apollo_Siu,

Thank you for choosing Link Hotel as your preferred choice of accommodation. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay and our staff were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Should you require any assistance in your future room bookings, please email us at reservation@linkhotel.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2017

We stayed overnight in the hotel between flights. It was a fairly long drive in heavy traffic from the airport. The hotel was well priced on a stopover package & included airport transfers. We were a family of four & had an interconnecting room which was great as it's not always easy to find interconnecting rooms at a reasonable price.

The rooms were small but comfortably appointed for a short stay. Any more than a night or two & we'd have been annoyed by the lack of space.

We didn't try the restaurant as we visited a nearby shopping centre for dinner & left too early for breakfast. The shopping complex was about a 10 minute walk away. I didn't have a chance to explore the area but it looked like it was a fairly convenient location for getting around.

Overall a good hotel for a short stay, although not really close to the airport for transiting travellers.

Room Tip: Interconnecting rooms offered by this hotel are very handy, & not always available in the smalle...
See more room tips
Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank loutimAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AppleKan, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Link Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2017
Dear loutimAdelaide,

Thank you for choosing Link Hotel as your preferred choice of accommodation. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay and our staff were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Should you require any assistance in your future room bookings, please email us at reservation@linkhotel.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel Re!
#124 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Chinatown
Naumi Liora
Naumi Liora
#97 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Hotel YAN
#52 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Studio M Hotel
Studio M Hotel
#121 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,001 reviews
Hotel Kai
#120 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Hotel Royal Singapore
#239 of 308 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Link Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Link Hotel

Property: Link Hotel
Address: 50 Tiong Bahru Rd, Singapore 168733, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Tiong Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $137 - $240
Hotel Class:4 star — Link Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Link Hotel is a Heritage Boutique Hotel in Tiong Bahru enclaves. Hotel building was converted from a housing project back in the 1950's which now house 274 guest rooms encompasses Suite Room.In the comfort of Individual or corporate traveler, we provide you with Handy Mobile so that information's will be available at your palm and also free IDD call to Australia, China, Malaysia, Japan and United Kingdom. The estate was the first Singapore Improvement Trust, a government organization set up in year 1927 by the British colonial government in Singapore under era of Straits Settlement in response to improve the housing condition of Singapore population. Hotel exterior façade have been preserved to retain it rich heritage history and all guest rooms was built with concept of offering comfort of stay. Hotel also embrace with local favor and flavor which we are glad to share with guest to experience local community living. Link Hotel is within the 10 to 15 mins taxi to Central Business District and famous tourist attractions like Singapore River, the Merlion, Clarke Quay, Sentosa, Marina Bay, Garden by the Bay, Esplanade Theatres on the Bay. Same goes to shopping areas like Bugis Street and Orchard Road. 10-15 minutes walking distance from the hotel to the nearest subway station, Outram MRT or Tiong Bahru Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Fastbooking so you can book your Link Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Link Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing