We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you understand English, then congrats for reading doing due diligence.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Link Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Link Hotel
Ranked #151 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you understand English, then congrats for reading doing due diligence.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Don't stay here. If this is your vacation, then you deserve better. The rooms are tiny and dirty. The service is lacking. The location is not ideal.

I was stuck here due to our tour. Had I known, I would have cancelled. The breakfast buffet felt like refugee food.

Sorry, your hard dollars are better spent elsewhere. Thank god it is only for 2 nights.

Stayed March 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyt854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AppleKan, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Link Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Tony T,

Thank you for choosing Link Hotel as your preferred choice of accommodation. We have take note on the breakfast and room cleanliness however we still look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Should you require any assistance in your future room bookings, please email us at reservation@linkhotel.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    82
    52
    19
    12
See reviews for
50
63
19
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

great location easy access to public transport clean tidy only problem was no where close buy to get a good breakfast staff where friendly I do like a swimming pool but for a stopover holiday it is ideal

Stayed February 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank julie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AppleKan, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Link Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear julie h,

Thank you for choosing Link Hotel as your preferred choice of accommodation. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay and our staff were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Should you require any assistance in your future room bookings, please email us at reservation@linkhotel.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was very helpful and courteous.. Nice clean rooms..impressive lobby..despite being small didnt feel small..
like the idea of a smart phone to use in town..which was complimentary
would have used it more if it was charged..as you leave the room everything turns off even any device that is on charge

Stayed February 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gibran_syed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AppleKan, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Link Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear gibran_syed,

Thank you for choosing Link Hotel as your preferred choice of accommodation. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay and our staff were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Should you require any assistance in your future room bookings, please email us at reservation@linkhotel.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rate is very reasonable, location is 15 minutes walk from MRT, yet, can be reached by many bus routes.

The room is small. There is mold inside the kettle, so we cannot have hot water during the night.

During our stay, there was a group of Chinese (speaking Beijing-style mandarin), shouting in the corridor every early morning, around 7:00am, actually they were talking to each other, but with shoutouts, very annoying.

Found that many Chinese were staying in this hotel.

Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Phyllis_WWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AppleKan, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Link Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Phyllis_WWM,

Thank you for choosing Link Hotel as your preferred choice of accommodation. We have taken note of the issue that was mentioned by you and we will look into this, however we still look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Should you require any assistance in your future room bookings, please email us at reservation@linkhotel.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I arrived at the hotel just after midnight and as we jumped out of our taxi we noticed they had a service attendant/doorman or what we class as in Australia "BLUDGER" because he didn't do anything. We had a 3 year old in a pram, 2 large suitcases and a smaller carry on and we had to struggle in to the hotel and to our room whilst he bludged. Check in was the only good thing about the hotel because the young lady was very helpful/professional. From 21st-25th of February the day staff do not deserve to be front attendants as they have no customer service skills. They seem to be uptight or angry at something, their facial expressions were just ugly. Last day we checked out - no eye contact was made which was awkward, no smiles, no thank you's - so unprofessional, they do not deserve to deal with paying people. Basically - this Hotel was the main representation of Singapore. Will never ever go to this country again.

Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Purplesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AppleKan, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Link Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Purplesz,

Thank you for choosing Link Hotel as your preferred choice of accommodation. We haven taken note on the situation and we will look into it, however we still look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Should you require any assistance in your future room bookings, please email us at reservation@linkhotel.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel Re!
#124 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Chinatown
Naumi Liora
Naumi Liora
#97 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Hotel YAN
#52 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Studio M Hotel
Studio M Hotel
#121 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,001 reviews
Hotel Kai
#120 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Hotel Royal Singapore
#239 of 308 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Link Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Link Hotel

Property: Link Hotel
Address: 50 Tiong Bahru Rd, Singapore 168733, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Tiong Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $137 - $240
Hotel Class:4 star — Link Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Link Hotel is a Heritage Boutique Hotel in Tiong Bahru enclaves. Hotel building was converted from a housing project back in the 1950's which now house 274 guest rooms encompasses Suite Room.In the comfort of Individual or corporate traveler, we provide you with Handy Mobile so that information's will be available at your palm and also free IDD call to Australia, China, Malaysia, Japan and United Kingdom. The estate was the first Singapore Improvement Trust, a government organization set up in year 1927 by the British colonial government in Singapore under era of Straits Settlement in response to improve the housing condition of Singapore population. Hotel exterior façade have been preserved to retain it rich heritage history and all guest rooms was built with concept of offering comfort of stay. Hotel also embrace with local favor and flavor which we are glad to share with guest to experience local community living. Link Hotel is within the 10 to 15 mins taxi to Central Business District and famous tourist attractions like Singapore River, the Merlion, Clarke Quay, Sentosa, Marina Bay, Garden by the Bay, Esplanade Theatres on the Bay. Same goes to shopping areas like Bugis Street and Orchard Road. 10-15 minutes walking distance from the hotel to the nearest subway station, Outram MRT or Tiong Bahru Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and ACCOR so you can book your Link Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Link Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing