We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Terrific Property” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The St. Regis Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The St. Regis Singapore
Ranked #23 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Brookfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Terrific Property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Perfectly situated on Tanglin Road adjacent to the spectacular shopping mecca of Orchard Road. The service was impeccable and attentive. Private check-in areas are a nice touch. We were picked up, as arranged, at the airport in the middle of the night by the most pleasant and helpful driver you could ask for. The new Mercedes was immaculate and perfect for our short ride. Our room was exquisite and perfectly appointed with terrific amenities. Everyone on the hotel staff was absolutely perfect in their duties.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drmark77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,269
    419
    160
    77
    51
See reviews for
374
623
149
566
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
114 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

I like the fact that this property is around the bend from the end of Orchard Road in a more residential area. It takes 5 minutes to get to Orchard road with many great coffee places and shopping. Depending on your walk speed, 10-15 minutes to the MRT station, which I didn't find to be a burden.
The lobby and check in were great. The room was amazing with a huge bathroom and every mirror heated, even the one in the shower itself. The electronic controls for the lights and shades were well laid out and worked very well. Everything in the room was high quality and useful. The room was not huge but quiet and had everything you would expect. One tip for those who arrive early - At 7:30 am I was asked to pay for a full half day for a the same room I would have gotten had I waited until 10:30. I realize they need to maintain a certain posh factor and I do appreciate the staff not knocking me about with lies and being direct.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seven_Continents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRSManagement, Public Relations Manager at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Seven Continents,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

It is indeed heartening to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The St. Regis Singapore.

Thank you too for acknowledging the service delivery of our Front Office team. I am glad that you felt their sincerity in explaining our hotel rooming charges and policies for early arrivals.

We look forward to remaining your address when in Singapore.

Yours Sincerely,

Ian Tan
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

I would say this is the best hotel I ever stayed. Everything was so perfect from start to the end. The style was tasteful, modern but yet luxury (not a cliché luxury like others)

Stayed 3 nights in April 2011 in the deluxe room. The room was very spacious for the basic category in Singapore. The bathroom is fabulous and very large. Staffs were very friendly, smart and attentive. Butler tried so much to serve whatever we need. Room was equipped with Bose sound system and LCD but for St.Regis I would expect Blu-ray and LED instead.

The food was exceptional for taste, quality and service. The spa area was amazing and looks very well crafted.

Our stay was amazing as we spend most of the day in the hotel instead of go out and explore Singapore city. Would definitely come back again .

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natssant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

I have stayed here many times and can almost call it home. Although the hotel is expensive I continue to come back in the hope that I will get value for money and that my experience will improve. This stay seems to prove the opposite...

The service at breakfast was patchy - it was mostly good, typically when it was quiet. But one busy morning I was shown a table with a chipped coffee cup by the Maitre D'. I could see the broken cup even before I sat down, so why was it put on the table in the first place? I asked the Maitre D' to replace the cup and to please serve coffee. The cup was duly removed but it was never replaced and obviously no coffee arrived. !5 minutes passed and I had to stop a waiting staff to fetch me a new cup and coffee.

A little while later a waiting staff came by to ask us if we wanted pancakes or waffles. That was nice, so we asked for waffles. 10 minutes later, pancakes arrived, not waffles. Very strange!

The reception area of the spa is cold and unwelcoming. On most occasions the reception staff are attentive and friendly, but on one of my visits this stay I was rudely asked what I wanted when I walked in. A nice good afternoon or "Welcome to the St Regis Remede Spa" would be good but not at all forthcoming. Maybe it was because I walked in and unwittingly interrupted a private conversation with her colleague, but I think it is more likely she needs re-training and/or retrenchment.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Tanglin Road with an open view. Rooms on the other side of the building are o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NNei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
87 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

We stayed 5nights and enjoyed good stay. Coffee service aft morning call is good for day activity start up, and also wine tasting was very good.
Breakfast buffet menu variety was not so wide if we compare with that of Shang lira close by, but taste was good. View from room is wide sky and clear view. About 5min walk to Orchard MRT, but easy to go out with taxi. I would like to back to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flavorKobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#21 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,080 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#8 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Singapore

Property: The St. Regis Singapore
Address: 29 Tanglin Road St. Regis Hotel Singapore, Singapore 247911, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#16 Business Hotel in Singapore
#20 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#22 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#30 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $405 - $584
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the heart of the city’s premier shopping district, with the world-class shopping of Orchard Road at your doorstep and the grandeurs of a 5-star hotel within, The St. Regis Singapore is the ideal residence for the discerning luxury traveller. The St. Regis experience begins when you arrive at Changi Airport. A luxurious St. Regis Bentley and chauffeur can be arranged for your journey to the address where timeless elegance resides.From its location at the most coveted address to the legendary St. Regis Butler Service, this is world-class hospitality at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The St. Regis Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Singapore Hotel Singapore
St Regis Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing