We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even on a rainy day it was nice!”
Review of Singapore Flyer

Singapore Flyer
Book In Advance
More Info
US$58.21*
and up
Singapore Flyer and Big Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #8 of 866 things to do in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: At 165 metres tall, Singapore Flyer is a masterpiece of urban architecture and engineering that showcases not only the mesmerizing cosmopolitan cityscape of the tropical Lion City, but even the surrounding islands of Indonesia and parts of Malaysia in all their glory. In addition to offering panoramic views of Singapore's cosmopolitan cityscape, guests can also indulge in a flute of champagne, or savour the iconic Singapore Sling whilst hosted in a special themed capsule. Diners seeking both privacy and luxury can opt for a multi-sensory treat unlike any other with our Premium Sky Dining Flight, complete with a four-course dinner and an in-flight host.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Stairs / lift
Reviewed 18 April 2015

We had the tickets from the SQ stopover programme, which is excellent value. This ride gives you a great view over the city!

Date of experience: January 2015
Thank PiaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16,304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"london eye"
in 816 reviews
"ferris wheel"
in 353 reviews
"eye view"
in 184 reviews
"entire city"
in 135 reviews
"great view of the city"
in 127 reviews
"city lights"
in 154 reviews
"marina bay sands"
in 571 reviews
"afraid of heights"
in 139 reviews
"night view"
in 156 reviews
"air conditioned"
in 312 reviews
"take photos"
in 155 reviews
"capsule"
in 939 reviews
"ride"
in 2,227 reviews
"rotating"
in 285 reviews
"queue"
in 628 reviews
"skyline"
in 326 reviews
"movement"
in 134 reviews
Filter

6,973 - 6,977 of 16,307 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2015

4 stars only considering the price - Be sure to avoid weekends (queues) - Only if the weather is fine and if there is no smog - Great views from the top - Price is very expensive, be prepared - We were lucky, no queue and alone in a capsule - A message to the management: Considering the price, capsule windows should be cleaned from time to time, and/or consider giving a basic cleaning kit for the inside, so that one could take unblurred pictures, thank you

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank Koizumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2015

Air conditioned comfort as you travel the 30 minute circuit that the flyer takes. It is a great way to take in the view over the city and bay.
It was a bit on the expensive side, but worth it. Night time would be great too.

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank Teacher2259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015 via mobile

We had a great experience here! Bought a ticket for 2 at the ticket office below the Singapore flyer and then we queue up to get inside the showroom. This showroom or entrance will give you some information about the flyer. Then it's our turn for a fun ride. I thought it's gonna be scary as it is moving but I didn't feel scared at all. Probably because it only move too slow that you didn't even notice your moving until you reach the top then you realize your too far away from the ground already. Then from there you can see the amazing scenery of Singapore, tall nice buildings, the beach, the park, everything you can see it clearly. The space is huge so you can actually move around, move to different spot to get a good view of the city. It's amazing and I really enjoyed it! Took lots of photos. I recommend you to try it and chose the sunset timing like 6:30 to 7pm. The view of the city is spectacular.

Thank hsingapore_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2015

We opted to go at night and really enjoyed this. You can see the Singapore skyline lit up as well as the Supertree Grove in Gardens by the Bay. You can also look down into the F1 pits. Great views all round.

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank ChristineR513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Singapore Flyer also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Singapore Flyer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing