We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views of Singapore”
Review of Singapore Flyer

Singapore Flyer
Book In Advance
More Info
US$57.34*
and up
Singapore Flyer and Big Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #8 of 848 things to do in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: At 165 metres tall, Singapore Flyer is a masterpiece of urban architecture and engineering that showcases not only the mesmerizing cosmopolitan cityscape of the tropical Lion City, but even the surrounding islands of Indonesia and parts of Malaysia in all their glory. In addition to offering panoramic views of Singapore's cosmopolitan cityscape, guests can also indulge in a flute of champagne, or savour the iconic Singapore Sling whilst hosted in a special themed capsule. Diners seeking both privacy and luxury can opt for a multi-sensory treat unlike any other with our Premium Sky Dining Flight, complete with a four-course dinner and an in-flight host.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Stairs / lift, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 18 April 2015

Trip last a around 35 minutes. A great view of Singapore skyline. Great for photo taking. Didn't have to queue. Cost was reasonable.

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank Katemilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16,188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"london eye"
in 810 reviews
"ferris wheel"
in 349 reviews
"eye view"
in 183 reviews
"entire city"
in 135 reviews
"great view of the city"
in 124 reviews
"city lights"
in 152 reviews
"marina bay sands"
in 568 reviews
"afraid of heights"
in 138 reviews
"night view"
in 156 reviews
"air conditioned"
in 308 reviews
"take photos"
in 155 reviews
"capsule"
in 930 reviews
"ride"
in 2,216 reviews
"rotating"
in 281 reviews
"queue"
in 619 reviews
"skyline"
in 323 reviews
"movement"
in 134 reviews
Filter

6,882 - 6,886 of 16,188 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2015

You want to see Singapore city, skyline from Singapore flyer offers the most amazing view of the city.We took a night ride we were awed at how beautiful city looks, the ride is almost half an hour but its huge long and makes you go awww. The expense is just a small part but ride I felt was worth it if you haven't done a flyer ride ever before.The glass cubicle has some seating in the middle but I was hardly sitting looking at the night time bright city.I felt I got more ideas of my dinner place just seeing the fun things I could do at the last ride at the flyer.We did not go to the eating place build around the flyer but surely had fun browsing around.

if I would have my way, would love to build a digital kiosk on the glass itself to show you all the beautiful places you can see from the flyer.

If you are a romantic type I wouldn't mind spending a bit for having dinner on the flyer itself.

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank designursoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2015

It is very new, with each compartment of the flyer very spacious. The view outside is absolutely stunning! Blue sky, clear green and blue water with beautiful modern constructions of this city state. I would say that it is a must go!

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank Wing Han C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2015

We had the tickets from the SQ stopover programme, which is excellent value. This ride gives you a great view over the city!

Date of experience: January 2015
Thank PiaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2015

4 stars only considering the price - Be sure to avoid weekends (queues) - Only if the weather is fine and if there is no smog - Great views from the top - Price is very expensive, be prepared - We were lucky, no queue and alone in a capsule - A message to the management: Considering the price, capsule windows should be cleaned from time to time, and/or consider giving a basic cleaning kit for the inside, so that one could take unblurred pictures, thank you

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank Koizumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Singapore Flyer also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Singapore Flyer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing