We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
162
107
30
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
107
30
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location bunk beds merlion park mrt stations clarke quay singapore river wet room free breakfast shower and toilet night life would stay again air con walking distance dorm chinatown capsules lock
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2018 via mobile

Reasonable priced beds, complimentary breakfast, tea, and coffee, and right next to the quay as well as many bars, pubs, and clubs. Incredibly helpful and friendly staff, you'd confuse it for a cafe if you weren't paying attention.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank NMurphy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuartersHostel, Receptionist at Quarters Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2019

Dear Denny,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We are glad to have you here with us during your time here in Singapore.

We’re looking forward to having you again in the future. Do come back to visit! :)

Love,
Quarters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2018 via mobile

An okay stay but I wouldn’t come back.
Pros: dorm is clean, basic breakfast included, location is ideal.
Cons: There are cameras everywhere in the dorm room and even in the common area of the bathroom. Because of this, the only place you can get changed is the toilet, which is always soaked... Really annoying because your shorts or pants always get wet. Check in time is late (3pm) and no possibility for an earlier check in. One staff member seems to have a sore attitude. For instance, she told a guest they needed to pay to replace towel. Guest requested they attempt to wash it and bill her later if the small spot didn’t come out. Receptionist argued with her and told her “Fine, I’ll pay for it out of MY OWN MONEY for you!” I couldn’t believe the attitude towards a guest who was humiliated in front of everyone eating breakfast. Some of the beds have plastic left on them for hygienic reasons but they are so uncomfortable and so noisy. Not all of them have it (I rented 2 bunks and only one did). Zero atmosphere. The moth balls hanging around smell horrible. The thing that annoyed me most is that on checkout day, the same receptionist came upstairs twice in the span of half an hour to “remind” us to leave. I felt like I was being kicked out before checkout time.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Caitlynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2018

In the middle of a great part of Singapore! Close to many attractions and eating places. Great and friendly staff who are knowledgeable and willing to help, and neat and aesthetically pleasing common area on the ground floor! Fast wifi.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank RH78350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuartersHostel, Receptionist at Quarters Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We are so glad to have you here with us during your time here in Singapore.

We’re looking forward to having you again in the future. Do come back to visit! :)

Love,
Quarters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Great stays for 2 night. Eventhough it surrounds with pub n bar, u wouldnt get bothered with it. Nice and informative staffs. And also clean bathroom. Recomended place to stay while youre in Singapore

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank dennuie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuartersHostel, Front Office Manager at Quarters Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2018

Dear Denny,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We are glad to have you here with us during your time here in Singapore.

We’re looking forward to having you again in the future. Do come back to visit! :)

Love,
Quarters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

I stayed there on October, it was a very clean hotel, the staffs were very friendly and helpful, convenient to go to the center and MRT. It was a good choice.
The bed is very comfortable.
Thank you for taking care of us.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank JodieTrang2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuartersHostel, Guest Relations Manager at Quarters Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear Jodie,

Thank you for staying with us. It is our pleasure to take care of you while you are here. You have been an awesome guest. We would love to have you again in the future.

Thank you and have a wonderful day Jodie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews