We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best French Meal Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rhubarb

Rhubarb
Ranked #6 of 10,515 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$42 - US$138
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Chinatown
Description: A small fine French restaurant set up by Paul Longworth, Jerome Desfonds & Au Petit Salut. Contempory approach to French cuisine with very personalised service. A well worked out and affordable wine list to completment the dining experience.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best French Meal Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a great little find!
Amazing Chefs Menu and paired wines were out of this world. Ellie gave amazing referrals for other great local restaurants. Must book (only 7 tables) but so worth it. The service and food were some of the best I have had with awesome presentation!

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank AussieTraveller1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    57
    16
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good French restaurant with Michelin star”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although the food was good, the prices are very high. Service was OK. Can find better value elsewhere.

  • Visited April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Celebration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Superb
The most delicious food we have eaten anywhere in the world.
Cannot praise this restaurant highly enough. Ambience is calm and comfortable, plenty of space between tables, carpeted floors and beautiful simple elegant decor
Service was exemplary. Waitress knowledgable, friendly, polite but not intrusive.
We had the wine pairing menu and found the charming Sommeliers recommendations perfectly complemented the menu and were delicious.
Non pretentious excellence
Highly recommended

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
150 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“great dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

good food off the ala carte menu, staff were friendly and prompt, nice ambience, would definitely come back again

  • Visited October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank geraldchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
175 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Singapore - that we ate in anyway... proper Michelin*”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2017

A spectacular and reasonably priced lunch at Rhubarb le Restaurant. A french styled Michelin starred restaurant in the centre of Chinatown, Singapore. We did get an amuse bouche and petit fours too and plenty of freshly baked bread.

Unlike the two other starred restaurants we ate in on this trip, this one was what I'd consider to be a proper Michelin star - extra courses, nice bread, well cooked and presented food and the chef talking to you.

The food was superb and wine not too dear.

I don't actually have a bad word to say about it as all the ingredients worked well together and were clearly well thought out.

Have a look at the pictures to see the type of food served and they will describe it better than I can in words - just come here and at least try the set lunch at a really good price

  • Visited November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brymcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rhubarb also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Rhubarb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing