We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unassuming but elegant ”
Review of Rhubarb

Rhubarb
Ranked #28 of 12,641 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$42 - US$138
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Chinatown
Description: A small fine French restaurant set up by Paul Longworth, Jerome Desfonds & Au Petit Salut. Contempory approach to French cuisine with very personalised service. A well worked out and affordable wine list to completment the dining experience.
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had dinner at Rhubarb for his birthday. I wanted to try it because of the good reviews and their Michelin star rating. I was expecting the food to be nice but nothing overly special. But I was wrong. The food was nice in a non flashy way. I like the way they are done simply but it works. Service was also good. Definitely a place you should try.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank jution
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is quite pricey but the food definitely lives up to its reputation. The menu changes regularly so you can never get bored of coming here.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank WangL313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Dined here for lunch because of AMEX promo.
Food was exquisite and taste great, love the beef cheeks.
Presentation was on point.

After desserts, the staff asked if we would like to have coffee or tea, and we said tea.
However the restaurant charged us for the tea + additional sweets which they offered, but did not inform us about the price. Water was chargeable too, around sgd20.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank flytheskies87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

We went there for our Anniversary. The food is typical one star MICHELIN French style. Really a nice tasting experience. The wines are great and not too expensive.

Spent some time to chat with the owner and the Chef...they have the passion of good food and make your experience unique !!

Worth to try in Singapore.

A must, the rhubarbe dessert.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank sebh814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

First time to Rhubarb for a birthday dinner with a group of friends. Each of us had a set dinner at S$140++ per pax. Warm service and cozy ambience for chatting. We been to many Michelin Star restaurants and frankly speaking, we all felt that Rhubarb just need a bit more “wow” in the food. There is nothing wrong with the food (each dish was cooked to perfection), but still it won’t leave a deep impression. Really hope Rhubarb can improvise something more challenging with layer & layer of excitement for our tastebuds.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank JonathanF3220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rhubarb also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Rhubarb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing