We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“.75 star”
Review of Rhubarb

Rhubarb
Ranked #28 of 12,641 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$42 - US$138
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Chinatown
Description: A small fine French restaurant set up by Paul Longworth, Jerome Desfonds & Au Petit Salut. Contempory approach to French cuisine with very personalised service. A well worked out and affordable wine list to completment the dining experience.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our dishes and the use of rhubarb is unique. But for a Michelin star I expected a higher quality overall experience.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank alisone538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Ambience was a bit flat and dull. Food quality was good. Nice selection of wines. Pretty expensive. Many better options quite honestly

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Andympcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Nice 4 course menu with truffles, caviar and wagyu beef.
Very limited seats area. Recommend for business lunch.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank tanguyt2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had dinner at Rhubarb for his birthday. I wanted to try it because of the good reviews and their Michelin star rating. I was expecting the food to be nice but nothing overly special. But I was wrong. The food was nice in a non flashy way. I like the way they are done simply but it works. Service was also good. Definitely a place you should try.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank jution
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is quite pricey but the food definitely lives up to its reputation. The menu changes regularly so you can never get bored of coming here.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank WangL313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rhubarb also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Rhubarb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing