We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and romantic ambience”

Wine Connection Bistro at HillV2
Ranked #28 of 11,302 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Wine Bar
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Staff were very helpful and service oriented. Food is also affordable and inexpensive so were the wines (bottle). Definitely will go back for more.

1  Thank Lim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineConnectionSG, Manager at Wine Connection Bistro at HillV2, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Hi Lim J, thanks for your review. Glad to know our staff were great, and that our food and wine were value for money. We look forward to many more of your returns!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2017

On the day of my visit this place seemed to be like a noisy children playground ! Disagreeable in what should be a "bistro" and "wine" place. Just for this prefer to go back to the other locations (e.g. Cuppage). Service awful , slow disorganized, serve one person and make other persons at the table wait 20 min at least ! Unacceptable.
Food came cold !! When brought this to the attention of a waiter , shocked by the blunt out of place reply he gave us "no it's not cold" !!! Shocking ! we told him in a different tone "hold the plate (which was cold) and tell us if it is warm " , more shocking this fellow put his index finger ON ONE OF THE SAUSAGES in our plate for a while to check the veracity of our complaint !!! Never seen , nor experienced this NOWHERE in the world (I am in my sixties ). This is utterly disgusting. Waiters should be trained very very properly before being allowed to serve customers.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank YMML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineConnectionSG, Manager at Wine Connection Bistro at HillV2, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Thanks for sharing your honest review, YMML. We'd like to share our apologies for your experience at our Hill V2 outlet. Sorry that our service was slow and disorganised. Also really sorry to hear the food came out cold and it's disappointing to hear about the poor response and unprofessionalism from our staff. We'll ensure your complaint immediately gets escalated to our team. Please understand that this is not the standard we are known for, and the staff member in question is no longer with the company as this behaviour is not tolerated at Wine Connection. If you have more feedback feel free to email us at fbops@wineconnection.com. Despite your experience, we truly hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Jerrick has good knowledge when it comes to wine and is very helpful. Will come back again. Wide selection of wine.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank katelim842017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineConnectionSG, Manager at Wine Connection Bistro at HillV2, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Thanks for your great feedback, katelim842017. We're glad that our staff's knowledge of wine and helpfulness made your experience at Wine Connection a positive one. We'll be sure to share this with the team. Hope to see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Great service. Knowledgeable staff and nice ambience. Mi like the idea that this place is quiet and the server jerriek is really attentive and convinced us to try the wine which turned out great

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineConnectionSG, Manager at Wine Connection Bistro at HillV2, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Hi Dennis K, thanks for sharing your wonderful review. We're delighted to hear about the professional service and knowledge of our staff, especially Jerriek who was attentive and helped recommend some great tasting wine. Thanks for also complimenting the ambience of our place. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Extremely slow service. Food served was hardly warm. I can see that your service crew are overwhelmed. They were literally running from table to table. This is clearly a management issue.

2  Thank potatoteddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wine C, Manager at Wine Connection Bistro at HillV2, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Hi potatoteddy, we are sorry to hear that you experienced slow service at our outlet, and not only that, the food served was not warm. Please be sure that this is not the standard of service we are known for. Should you have any suggestions for improvement, please email fbops@wineconnection.com. We hope this experience does not stop you from visiting us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wine Connection Bistro at HillV2 also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Wine Connection Bistro at HillV2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing