We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well-groomed and cute cats” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Company of Cats

The Company of Cats
Ranked #22 of 134 Fun & Games in Singapore
Attraction details
Level Contributor
121 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Well-groomed and cute cats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Cats here are exceptionally well-groomed, you can't tell that they were previously abandoned or rescued at all. The $10 weekday charge includes 1 hour + soda or plain water, but you can top up a little more for coffee and other options. Really nice environment and and ambience. There are many books and cute decor here too. The cats roam freely in a room and most are friendly.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank twiinklex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    16
    10
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“There's no purring with pleasure here”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

What a big disappointment: a cat café without any cats.
On paper, it sounds a really pleasant idea – which is why I went along. Being a cat lover I thought to myself: what could be nicer than fussing over a few furry friends while having a cup of coffee. Purr-fect!
Except it’s not like that at all. The attitude and ambience is all wrong and you get a whiff off it the moment you walk in the place from a woman who clearly thinks she’s the cat’s whiskers.
First I was instructed to take my shoes off (for what good reason I know not.) She then rather charmlessly provided an explanation of “how things work here” which had been wondering whether I’d mistakenly walked into a detention centre rather than a café.
Basically, the deal is you can have a drink in the café where there are no cats. (Well, actually, there was one but Miss Top Cat instantly shooed it away); or for a ten Singapore dollars entry fee you can go into another room and play with half a dozen cats, taking a drink in with you; the price of which is redeemable against the entry fee.
So, in other words, it’s not really a cat café at all. The coffeeshop itself is rather soulless and uninviting while the adjacent cat sanctuary charges an admission fee.
Fur enough, but not somewhere I chose to paws for very long!

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank pcl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
191 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“for cat lover, who else”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2017

friendly service, great capucino with lovely decoartion on the foam.
Dont miss the place , very relaxing with all the cats rubbing shoulders with you.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank patrickfiat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Ockendon, Essex
Level Contributor
137 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Cat cuteness ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

TCOC was next door to my hostel so when I spotted it I was curious to take a look and I needed a coffee!

It's not a huge place but I was lucky enough to be the only customer for the hour I was in there.

The cats are all rescued and they have plenty to keep them entertained. They have a separate area upstairs where they keep the litter tray and so there are no bad odours in the cafe itself (unless you haven't washed properly).

The staff were friendly and obviously enjoy working with the cats.

Oh, and the coffee was pretty good as well :-)

Worth a visit if you're a cat lover.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank killerdwarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
123 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Chill with cats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

The cats are all rescue cats and the little shop in it has unique kitty-themed items. It is one of the pricier cat cafes here ($14 per hour) but the space is large for a cat cafe here. It's cosy, comfortable and the cats are adorable.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank poh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Company of Cats also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to The Company of Cats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing