We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic! A Must Go!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of FOC Restaurant

FOC Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 10,424 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic! A Must Go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are looking for creative and real Spanish tapas, then go here! Our party of 4 enjoyed 7 or 8 different selections plus dessert and loved each one more than the last, if that's even possible. The grilled octopus, the chef special chicken, the paella, grilled cauliflower, ribs (our server removed the bone after serving the rack), the french toast for dessert. OMG, delicious and amazingly not too rich. Simply perfect. Service was excellent from start to finish - attentive and you don't feel rushed. We shared a high table with another group of 4 and it worked perfectly. The decor is fun, the music good. The vibe is very happy and happening and not stuck up. After dinner, walk down the street to the easy speak bar for cocktails to top off your perfect evening.

  • Visited March 2017
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LS_GoingPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    120
    29
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
“GOOD FOOD, AFFORDABLE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent spanish fair. Tapas selection was wide and tasty... i would recommend the place to anyone who likes good food, regardless if its spanish or anything else

  • Visited March 2017
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co

Helpful?
Thank Easwaran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

we were suffering from Spanish food withdrawal symptoms after a great 2 weeks of eating in Spain 3 months ago. TripAdvisor recommended FOC for Spanish food and here we are.

First the service is great and good selections of Spanish wine. However having paid 5 euros for a bottle of cava, I find the cava a bit pricey. We settled for 2 bottles of Spanish white wines and totally enjoyed it.

The highlight for us was actually the octopus. Even though it is not octopus from Spain but the taste and texture was exactly how we had tasted in Barcelona. We also had croquettes and the cheese/ham is lovely. Do try the lamb as well. perfectly done - just right medium rare.

We had 2 types of paella. I actually felt that it was better than those I have tried in Spain. I thought we had too much food to go for dessert but I can't say no to Manchego cheese! Go for the cheese.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
216 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice Spanish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The decor was interesting with many hanging heads. The main dining room had full view of the kitchen without being fumigated.

The tapas were well presented. Flavours were nice: mushroom croquettes, scrambled eggs with potatoes, cauliflowers, scallops with soy caviar, chicken paella and ajillo prawns.

The desserts were creative too: mini chocolate burgers were made of white chocolate, and pina colada served as dessert.

Worth a repeat visit.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Davidlye70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Friday Yeah!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the main and tapas were good for sharing among 2-3 persons~ the mini chocolate burger is so cute and sweet~ the bun is actually vanilla ice cream~ also I got to say the ambience is spot. the dim light, upbeat music and placement of decor was inviting~

  • Visited March 2017
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co

Helpful?
Thank Tianyu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed FOC Restaurant also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to FOC Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing