We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tapas and good atmosphere ”
Review of FOC Restaurant

FOC Restaurant
Reserve a table
OR
Reserve a table
Ranked #170 of 13,722 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Singapore River/Riverside
Reviewed 12 April 2019 via mobile

The food and wine was great - all the dishes we had were so tasty and well thought through. We finished everything we ordered! The restaurant was busy but the only downside was that we were next to a large group celebrating something so they were very loud/rowdy and so we struggled to hear each other the table - the waitress did apologise but there wasn’t much we/she could do. Great location near bars for drinks afterwards.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 643raroko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 70 of 682 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2019 via mobile

We celebrated my daughter’s birthday with dinner here. Kerbside hourly parking was readily available along Hong Kong Street. The tables are comfortably spaced for sufficient privacy and enjoyment. The decor and ambience is hip and inviting. Service was friendly and attentive all evening. Our waiter was helpful and knowledgeable. The food menu was quite extensive with an array of innovative and intriguing dishes. There are also very comprehensive beverage and wine lists to satisfy every palate. We tried a selection of tapas dishes with octopus, prawn, beef, chorizo and two types of paella. The portions are appropriately sized, visually attractive and very tasty. Best of all, the bill was reasonable for the value we enjoyed. We plan to return soon to try more items we missed!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank jeffreybose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2019 via mobile

Ok restaurant with classic tapas. Nice decoration of the restaurant except when u have the table in front of their wine store every time they open the door u have the light in your face. Overpriced food overall

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank camuche123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2019

Visited during our recent visit to Singapore and were really impressed by the food and service.

The squid ink paella, prawns in garlic sauce, anchovies, tomato bread, cheese platter and pork belly were all amazing.

The staff were really helpful with menu choices and ensured that we had a lovely evening.

Location was really good too. Would definitely recommend a visit.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JAT77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2019

Food was great but would be good if the service crew had served with smiles instead.
Can tell that the service team were a very experience group but they all served with a straight face.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Ladinchng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed FOC Restaurant also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to FOC Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.