We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tapas”
Review of FOC Restaurant

FOC Restaurant
Reserve a table
OR
Reserve a table
Ranked #170 of 13,719 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Singapore River/Riverside
Reviewed 2 May 2019

Great Tapas, wonderful service and great atmosphere highly recommend especially the pork belly, prawns and scallops! Get place to go.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Roving27239914532
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 67 of 682 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2019 via mobile

Our first time at this Catalan restaurant. We went for a drink and tapas before catching a show.

We were impressed by the quality and originality of everything. Service was excellent, prompt and well-informed. The sangria was perfectly mixed, with appropriate portions rum and red wine. We shared the patatas bravas, mushroom croquettes, and cherry gazpacho soup. All were surprising good. For dessert we tried the flaming rum baba which also was excellent.

Nothing was too heavy or greasy. All was well-prepared, well-presented and tasty. It reminded us of our past great dining experiences in Barcelona.

Prices though not cheap were reasonable for Singapore, given cost of liquor and high rents. The total bill for the two of us, (including the jug (5 glasses) of Sangria, came to $150 inclusive of tax and service charge.

We will definitely be back!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 686amark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 April 2019

this place is one of my absolute favourite, laced with so many memories.... i just love their pattas braves its the absolute best! worth to give it a go

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank clarawong04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2019 via mobile

The food and wine was great - all the dishes we had were so tasty and well thought through. We finished everything we ordered! The restaurant was busy but the only downside was that we were next to a large group celebrating something so they were very loud/rowdy and so we struggled to hear each other the table - the waitress did apologise but there wasn’t much we/she could do. Great location near bars for drinks afterwards.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 643raroko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2019 via mobile

We celebrated my daughter’s birthday with dinner here. Kerbside hourly parking was readily available along Hong Kong Street. The tables are comfortably spaced for sufficient privacy and enjoyment. The decor and ambience is hip and inviting. Service was friendly and attentive all evening. Our waiter was helpful and knowledgeable. The food menu was quite extensive with an array of innovative and intriguing dishes. There are also very comprehensive beverage and wine lists to satisfy every palate. We tried a selection of tapas dishes with octopus, prawn, beef, chorizo and two types of paella. The portions are appropriately sized, visually attractive and very tasty. Best of all, the bill was reasonable for the value we enjoyed. We plan to return soon to try more items we missed!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank jeffreybose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed FOC Restaurant also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to FOC Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.