We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy Contemporary Food”
Review of FOC Restaurant

FOC Restaurant
Reserve a table
OR
Reserve a table
Ranked #170 of 13,726 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Singapore River/Riverside
Reviewed 15 September 2019

We visited FOC to celebrate my wife's birthday after reading great reviews about its modern Spanish cuisine. FOC did not let us down. Their subtle play on molecular gastronomy was astonishingly good! Overall the service was attentive without being intrusive and the ambiance was exactly as you would expect of a place so described. Enjoyed our evening immensely. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Eugene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 682 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2019 via mobile


FOC describes itself as a fun and relaxed Spanish restaurant with its roots in the Catalonian region, precisely Barcelona.

It features exquisite tapas and dishes that will leave you craving for more.

If you want to be close to the action and witness how every dishes are carefully executed, I suggest to take a seat at the bar.

We ordered Sautéed Cauliflower with pine nuts, the Octopus Galician style, and the Scallop & Soy Caviar. My personal favourite was the Cauliflower but all the dishes were definitely satisfying to the palate and quite flavourful.

We also ordered two specials: the Suckling Pig and the Tuna Salad. Again, delightful.

One item we observed being prepared several times and had our attention was the Squid Ink Paella; maybe next time.

Enjoy !!

Date of visit: September 2019
3  Thank alblais77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2019 via mobile

Although the restaurant was crowded on a Friday night, service was prompt. Food is interesting as well as delectable. We loved Squid fettuccine, strips of squid tossed in pesto sauce. Light n lovely alternative to pasta.

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank amutha l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2019

Overpriced! Service definitely not at the fine-dining level. Ordered the iberico t-bone for lunch. the meat is too tough. ambience is just so-so. fish stew was tasty. marinated strawberries was interesting but not outstanding.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank BlackRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2019

This place is fab for tapas!! The garlic prawns are to die for and a jug of sangria is the perfect accompaniment. It’s a little expensive but the quality is great and well worth it.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Charlotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed FOC Restaurant also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to FOC Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.