We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love our suits and Dress” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mohan's Custom Tailors

Mohan's Custom Tailors
Ranked #72 of 502 Shopping in Singapore
Attraction details
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love our suits and Dress”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited Mohan based on reviews and we were not disappointed. Max is truly a great guy. I had 2 suits and a shirt made by Mohan. They were ready on time. My wife picked up a material for a dress. We were told her dress would not be ready on time and they shipped it to us by the time we got back home. She loves it and it fit her perfectly.

Over all great exeperian. We will back Max.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Amkh47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    1
    1
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
County Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Great Service and Excellent Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recommended to go to Max by a work colleague and was very impressed with the attention to detail that he showed and the thoughtful advice given. As it was my first Tux purchase, I placed my trust in Max to determine what was best for me. Was very happy with the style and fit of the finished product - with only minor adjustments needed to be made. Given my positive experience I will definitely be back for a return visit.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Keeks_OKeeffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Living in Singapore my first port of call for some quality business attire was mohans!

He's a quality , jovial individual and provided quality suits and a first class fitting service!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Besty678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Professional service and excellent product”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2017

I recently bought two suits from Mohan's Custom Tailors. I placed all my trust in Max and his team and was excellently advised on the fabric, colours and the style of my suits. It took two, ten minute fittings and I received everything I ordered, six days after having my first fitting. Max is honest and trustworthy and if you are looking for a quality, custom tailored suit, I highly recommend using Mohan's Custom Tailors.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank 429stu777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Suit game sorted for 2017 and beyond”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2017

Not a keen shopper in any context but took a New Year vow to get my suit game together. Hadn’t the foggiest about what to pay or where to go. Got a couple of recommendations for Mohans in Far East Plaza. Went down and having wondered through the Shopping Centre finally found it. First thing that hit me was of all the tailors I had walked past this place was a hive of activity. So I wondered in and spoke to Max. Put me at ease straight away, great selections, with plenty of knowledgeable suggestions and recommendations for the fish out of water he knew I was.
Initially bought two suits and a few shirts but being delighted with the quality upon pickup we did the same again and I am set for 2017 and beyond. Max was very helpful and a great character but so too all the guys at Mohan’s who chipped in with professional and sound advise to ensure I not only started to look the part but also had an easy, friendly experience getting sorted out.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Robbie020575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mohan's Custom Tailors also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Mohan's Custom Tailors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing