We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
170
68
15
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
170
68
15
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great world city mall zion road bedroom apartment main bedroom shopping centre large pool mall attached family stay facilities are great bit dated free shuttle service a great stay the location is perfect clarke quay enjoyed my stay supermarket gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2020

The people at the Great World serviced apartments are very friendly and helpful (Hi Frank, Amanda and Loui!). Our dog was also able to stay. It is also conveniently located above the shops. I would recommend it. The only problem is that it s not near an MRT, but located close to the river for walking, exercising.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank akeetley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ning Zhen Teo, Marketing at Great World Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2020

Dear akeetley

Thank you for staying at Great World Serviced Apartments, it was a pleasure serving you and your family.
We appreciate your time taken to share your feedback with us.

We’re glad you like the convenience of the shopping mall and also the park connectors where you can take a stroll or jog along the rivers and canals with your dog. There will be an upcoming Great World MRT station which will be opened tentatively in the last quarter of 2021 (latest information as of 5th August 2021). We hope you and your family return and stay again with us soon!

Warmest Regards,
Great world Serviced Apartments Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

Great place. Central location. Very clean & appartment is spacious. Great world city Mall is adjacent, and hence very convenient. Almost all necessary items are available at the attached mall. Orchard road is just 10 minutes walk away. No c
omplaints!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ahmedsofwathh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM_GWSA, Manager at Great World Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

Dear ahmedsofwathh,

Greetings from Great World Serviced Apartments!

Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and the facilities in and around the apartments.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed at GWA as a family of 5 for 8 in January. We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment which was spacious clean and well maintained. The Great World City shopping centre is easily accessible from the B3 car park. The facilities are great with a very large pool, sauna and gym.

Highly recommended for families.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mk_codex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM_GWSA, Manager at Great World Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Dear mk_codex,

Greetings from Great World Serviced Apartments!

Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay and facilities in and around the apartments.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020

We stayed for a week in a 3-bedroom unit. The unit was a great size with a huge balcony, which was the icing on the cake. The kitchen is very well-equipped, there was no shortage of cutlery even for 6 of us. Front desk is helpful. Adjoining mall is a boon for making food arrangements. The location is perfect, quiet area within 10mins from the busy Orchard road. There is a bus stop right opposite the apartments (Zion road mall entrance) where the buses to the city and the tourist hop-on hop-off buses stop. Will definitely recommend and go back ourselves forthe next trip.
Only suggestions are:
- housekeeping could be done daily rather than every 2 days, especially when the
group size is large.
- dishwasher would be very helpful

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sxxd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM_GWSA, Manager at Great World Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Dear sxxd,

Greetings from Great World Serviced Apartments!

Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and facilities in and around the apartments.

We noted on your comment with regards to dishwasher and we are pleased to inform you that we are currently renovating a batch of apartments and the newly renovated apartments will be equipped with a dishwasher.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay in our newly renovated apartments in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

We are a family of 5 (all grown up) and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Our 3 bedroom apartment was spacious, clean and had everything we could think of.
The staff were friendly and extremely helpful.
The supermarket in the shopping centre next door was really handy.
The buses which we used a lot stopped just around the corner (3 minute walk) and were regular and punctual. Such a great way to get around and see Singapore. I much prefer them to the underground for this reason.
As a matter of interest, in 2021, a new underground station will open in the shopping centre which will also be useful.
My family loved the gym, sauna, steam room and swimming pool. Bliss!
During our stay, it was my husbands birthday and we bought a cake and asked reception to send it up to our room by robot. They explain how it all works and this was a huge buzz! A taste of the future.
The apartments are also right by the river and we frequently walked along it, taking us to Clarke Quay and many of the tourist sites. We saw Otters playing in the river on several occasions.
We truly had the most wonderful all round experience and can’t wait to return.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank KimandCliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM_GWSA, Manager at Great World Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2019

Dear KimandCliff,

Greetings from Great World Serviced Apartments!

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and facilities in and around the apartments.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews