We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little jewel in Singapore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Vagabond Club, Singapore, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Ranked #8 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Great boutique hotel, luxurious rooms and fantastic ambiance.
The best part was that the hotel was able to arrange private pick up when I arrived at 3am from the States. The staff is very friendly and always helpful, I truly enjoyed my stay and will come back for sure.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yuritazoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VagabondSingapore, General Manager at The Vagabond Club, Singapore, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear yuritazoe,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and for saying, 'the staff is very friendly and always helpful, I truly enjoyed my stay and will come back for sure'.

So glad that you appreciated the arrangement of the pick up!

Warm Regards,

Lady Boss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

142 - 146 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2017

I loved this hotel, so that i stayed here more than 1 month (and yup i am still here for more days) when i work in Singapore. Staff are amazingly friendly and bed is awesome. Most lovely is the internet design, very pretty and stylish from outside to inside. I had such comfort for my trip here and i am quite sure i will be back whenever i come back to Singapore :)

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PaulMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VagabondSingapore, General Manager at The Vagabond Club, Singapore, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear PaulMum,

You are so sweet, but so busy that I'm super bummed that I havn't yet been able to 'catch' you - but I know the Team loves having you at the hotel and say you are an awesome guest!

Warm Regards,

Lady Boss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

one of the most pleasant and eye wide shut hotel stay. sincere service from the hotel staff.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pegupela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VagabondSingapore, General Manager at The Vagabond Club, Singapore, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear pegupela,

Thank you so much for your kind words!

Warm Regards,

Lady Boss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

My first time in Singapore and there's no disappointment especially the hotel we stayed. We spent 3 nights in a decent place and convenient area. We arrived the hotel in late night. The receptionist has been waiting for us and offer some refreshment as welcome drinks. The screen in evaluator is very creative. They collected the most popular scene of each movie and mixed up in the same page, very cool!!! The room is flawless, clean, classy and comfortable. The service is superb!!!! And the best thing is the hotel design, very stunning and powerful. The location is close to everything, 24hr food centre, shopping malls and the Lavender MRT. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely come back again soon!!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kanyapoj C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VagabondSingapore, General Manager at The Vagabond Club, Singapore, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear Kanyapoj,

Thank you so much for your kind review and for saying , 'I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely come back again soon!!!'

Please do come back!

Warm Regards,

Lady Boss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Before going to Singapore for a nights stop over I did a little online research and came up with this hotel. How glad I am that I did!

From the moment we stepped out of our taxi we knew we were in a delightful establishment. Warmly greeted by outside staff who accompanied us through to reception to be greeted by the charming hotel manager, Liz. The lobby is extraordinary and you could spend an eternity looking at the detail and the artwork everywhere (please take the time to explore this online as the professional photos go close to echoing how gorgeous this place really is). Anyway...check in was a breeze and we were taken to our room by Liz who all the while spoke interestingly of the numerous positives of the hotel.

The room reflected the lobby in that it was a delight to view. We found it a good size, amazingly decked out and very practical. Cleanliness was 100%+...perfect! The sort of room you didn't want to leave!

On our way out for the afternoon we had a quick wine in the bar area which, again, was awesome! We were served by a gentleman by the name of Skip who was not only totally professional but kept us entertained by his quirky sense of humor. Good job Skip!

After returning from dinner late in the night we had a well deserved sleep in the extremely comfortable bed. It was a delightful touch to have a hand written card from the front desk manager on our pillow when we returned.

Check out the next day was a breeze and again Liz met with us and thanked us for our custom. I truly believe that Liz's high customer service standard has had a positive effect on the entire collection of staff at Vagabond and she should be most proud of this. All in all I highly recommend this hotel. Thank you, we'll be back!

Room Tip: Please check out pictures online as this is a gem of a place. All rooms are wonderful! Ask for Liz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane jacob Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VagabondSingapore, General Manager at The Vagabond Club, Singapore, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Shane Z,

Thank you so much on behalf of Liz, Skip and our housekeeping team! We are so delighted you found your stay to be a 5 star experience and we hope you will return to stay with us again!

Warm Regards,

Lady Boss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#10 of 319 in Singapore
1,277 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#16 of 319 in Singapore
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong
Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong
#12 of 319 in Singapore
411 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 319 in Singapore
2,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vagabond Club, Singapore, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vagabond Club, Singapore, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel

Address: 39 Syed Alwi Road Hotel Vagabond, Singapore 207630, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $240 - $547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Vagabond Club, Singapore, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vagabond Club, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, is the city's premiere experience-driven luxury boutique hotel, with a focus on genuine Old-World hospitality. The only hotel on the island to feature an Artist-in-Residence programme, this 41-room property is also the first in Asia to feature interiors by the celebrated French designer Jacques Garcia. Conduct intimate and utterly memorable business meetings in our stunning lounge, fuelled by exquisite light bites and supported by our high speed Wi-Fi and relax in the evenings with outstanding wines, spirits and cheeses. Well-positioned for business and leisure travellers, guests are just 15 minutes away from Singapore's Central Business District and other major attractions like Marina Bay. Complimentary use of our Life Fitness gym and complimentary use of a mobile phone with unlimited local data and calls will help you be fit and find all the best spots on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Vagabond Club, Singapore, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Vagabond Club, Singapore, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing