We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flavourful and refreshing”

The Halia at Singapore Botanic Gardens
Reserve with Chope
The Halia at Singapore Botanic Gardens is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #49 of 12,641 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$80
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Tanglin
Description: Nestled in the lush surroundings of the Ginger Garden, within Singapore's first world heritage - Singapore Botanic Gardens. The Halia was established in 2001 with great consideration to conform to the contours of the land and majestic trees. Our cuisine of Modern European with Asian Influences is a nod to Singapore's diverse and metropolitan landscape. Guests may choose to dine ensconced in the comfort of our air-conditioned Dining Room which still offer a view of the gardens through full-length glass windows or enjoy the natural breeze and surrounding view on the Viewing Deck.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The ambience is lovely amid the greenery. We couldn't get a table inside despite making a lunch reservation on a weekday. But actually it was quite lovely eating outside. The fish pie was light and tasty. The Singapore chilli crab noodles were delicious and the portions were really large. Simply loved their signature ginger caramel ice cream with toasted coconut.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Sulagna536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 1,633 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

The Halia is set in the Botanic Gardens of Singapore which creates some quite unique settings for a chilled brunch or dinner. The food is really good and the staff is kind and helpful.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank AnneT241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had dinner with family of 5 adults and 2 kids. We were there to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The food was excellent. The ambience was wonderful. We were served by Tao Ha and Ruby. Tao Ha went the extra mile to inform the kitchen staff to pen a message on our dessert plate. It was a pleasant surprise. She recommended a dish to me when I could not decide which to order and I was glad I went with her reccomendation. It was delish! My husband who does not like dessert, was blown away with the dessert we ordered! The best halal restaurant we have been to.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 77Farah77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My hubby and I were there for lunch on our 3rd anniversary. It was a wonderful experience to be seated outdoor just after rain with cool weather surround by greenery. The Char grilled (Beef) Cesar Salad was something different from usual one we get outside. We just LOVE IT!!. Also the chill crab spag was GREAT. We will sure to be back for more :)

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
1  Thank Oonjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not easy to find a restaurant where all 3 key determinants of a good experience - ambience, food & service - are met. Had the spring chicken which was succulent and tasty, and the sous vide wagyu beef special. Thank you for dinner!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
1  Thank Connector15308076761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Halia at Singapore Botanic Gardens also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to The Halia at Singapore Botanic Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing