We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great repeat visit”
Review of Brunches Cafe

Brunches Cafe
Ranked #334 of 14,038 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Neighbourhood: Kallang
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Kallang
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Second time here and I enjoyed it again! Had the crispy duck leg confit, which was really well done and delicious! Love the vibe too! Will definitely be back again!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank gwong14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2018

Yummy fried breaded portobello mushroom and other western dishes! Good selection of desserts and drinks. Instagramable vintage interiors.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Iris Chun Moi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The venue was cosy and the food was delicious. The staff were very attentive and friendly. The cafe even offered samples of their new bread products for free to diners!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Derrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

We ate here twice over the holiday weekend. The first time, there were four of us and we opted for the braised pork belly 3 portions) and the fried fish. The pork belly was a generous size, so much so that all three of us failed to finish our dishes, despite it being good. The fish was pretty tasty too.

We loved the freshly baked devil’s loaf so much that we returned the next day for lunch. This time, we managed to reserve the mini car table. Foodwise, it was as good as the day before - we opted for the big breakfast platter and steak and eggs. However, their aircon system was down and the heat (they only had one working stand fan) got pretty unbearable quickly, especially when the sliding doors could not be opened as the key was misplaced. We had a lovely ice cream dessert where you pour the coffee in.

Again, we got the devil’s loaves, for ourselves, as well as family. Service on both occasions was friendly and warm.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Orator11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Many cafe strive for the eclectic, thrift-store-put-together feel, but few do it as successfully as Brunches Cafe. Staff are as attentive as the environment is cosy.

We ordered the portobello mushroom pizza, risotto balls with cajun chicken, fried mushrooms and crab aglio olio. The food was slightly better than average, though nothing much to shout about.

When we were there, the air-conditioning broke down, but kudos to the attentive staff who came to ensure that we were alright, and kept us well hydrated with iced water.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank 766ch2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brunches Cafe also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Brunches Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing