We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sam, we're very impressed!”
Review of Crossroads Cafe

Crossroads Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Crossroads Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 12,072 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Asian, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Orchard Road
Description: Crossroads Cafe brings East-meets-West cafe concept to life with a wide menu of signature dishes, premium wines by the glass and draft beers on tap. With a focus on high quality produce and ingredients, expect a menu of sumptuous signatures such as Wagyu Burger, or the all-time local favourite – Hainanese Chicken Rice. This corner bistro on the famed Orchard Road shopping strip is perfect for guests to people-watch while dining, and the casual pace keeps it feeling cozy enough for lazy afternoons. Crossroads Cafe is also Orchard Road’s favourite place to grab a bite while meeting up with friends. The restaurant is consistently listed as one of the top restaurants in Singapore while also heralded for its impressive wine list of over 300 selections and excellent appeal to wine lovers. Prices are subject to 10% service charge and 7% Goods and Services Tax (GST).
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Light snack of samosas and spring rolls (and lots of Carlesberg) All excellent, and excellently served by the delightful Sam. Great location to observe Orchard Road's passing parade. Best wishes to Sam and all the staff.

Thank jpldirect2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenjaminNHJ, Manager at Crossroads Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear jpldirect2018,

Thank you for your review of Crossroads on Tripadvisor.

We're glad you enjoyed your snacks and cold beers with the team. Crossroads really is the best vantage point to watch the world go by and we're glad your time with us was pleasurable.

We look forward to hoisting a few more cold ones, and more great food! Do try our Sizzling Tortillas, the reviews have been really good!

Yours,
Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was at d restaurant to watch the game. Was a busy night, but Venky manage to find a table for us. He took care of us very well. He keeps his smile all the time.. Hope to visit soon for next game n great service.

Thank James6787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenjaminNHJ, Manager at Crossroads Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear James6787,

Thank you for your kind review of Crossroads on Tripadvisor.

We're glad you're enjoying our coverage of the tournament this year, along with some great food, beers and service.

We look forward to many more visits and amazing matches with you!

Yours,
Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i had breakfast and dinner in this cafe and the quality of the food and drinks and the ambience of the location was excellent.
Particularly noteworthy was the effort of the employees, i recall a young trainee named Sam who had her eyes everywere and was fast and attentive, always with a smile... But then again, that is what You would expect from a Marriott restaurant...
Tables not easy to get though, expect 5-15 minutes waiting time during peak hours

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MikeGuest64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenjaminNHJ, Manager at Crossroads Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mikeguest64,

Thank you for your kind words for Crossroads on Tripadvisor.

We're really pleased that we managed to host you for both breakfast and dinner, which means we managed to deliver two very different dining experiences!

We'll pass on your compliments to Sam, and we're certain she'll be really glad to know that her efforts are noticed by the guests and is the type of professionalism that one can expect of the Marriott brand.

We look forward to your next visit with us!

Yours,
Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

And that is just how it feels as you relax (under a fan) and escape the Singapore heat. Let the incredibly welcoming staff look after you between the shopping visits. Bala, Nathan and the rest of the team including Shah, Shida, And Jeff are fantastic. Taste the the Sizzling Tortillas or, if you’re really hungry, the Wagu Burger which is amazing.

Breakfast, lunch or dinner, you won’t go wrong at Crossroads as the staff will always make you feel special.

Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenjaminNHJ, Manager at Crossroads Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Andy B,

Thank you for your kind review of Crossroads on Tripadvisor.

We could not agree with you more! The team at Crossroads takes really great care of their guests, and there is really no better place to sit back, sip on a cold beer and watch the world go by. The Wagyu burger is really great, but the Sizzling Tortillas makes for a great sharing dish! Do drop by again for a few with your friends and enjoy our live coverage of the matches.

We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Yours,
Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We come here often, why? Because you will never feel more welcome. The staff are outstanding. Bala and Nathan lead the way with Shida, Shah and Jeff equally welcoming. Bala is especially considerate however busy the place is - and it’s always ‘buzzing’. Food too is excellent, try the Sizzling Tortillas, they are outstanding! It’s a place to relax, be looked after, enjoy good food and drink and watch the world walk by down the famous Orchard road.

If you are visiting you need to visit. If you stay here then it’s well worth a stay.

Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenjaminNHJ, Manager at Crossroads Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lisa B,

Thank you for your generous review of Crossroads on Tripadvisor.

We're really glad the team has made an impression on you, and that you've made friends in them, knowing them by name! It's a great compliment to the team to be acknowledged, and we'll definitely pass your compliments on to them.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to many more visits and great companionship with the team!

Yours,
Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crossroads Cafe also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Crossroads Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing