We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dependable as Always”
Review of Pete's Place

Pete's Place
Ranked #142 of 11,296 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Located on the basement level, Pete’s Place specialises in authentic Italian cuisine from homemade pastas to wood-fired oven pizzas. The bread counter offers freshly baked breads, a salad bar that features a healthy selection of salads with a choice of dressings, and classic Italian favourites
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Have been coming here for years. Still good. Dependable buffet. Not a huge spread but enough to be happy. Will keep on coming! My only issue is that it's just too crowded sometimes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank 881ymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Management Team at Pete's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear 881ymc,

Thank you for your continual support and loyalty all these years! We are always pleased to hear from our valued guests and to learn of your wonderful experiences with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for another meal soon!

Best regards,
Grand Hyatt Singapore management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 116 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

I decided to order the veal Milanese and discovered that the items are prepped elsewhere. Case on point was when I requested that I want the veal without breading. Reply was that it comes like that.

This place is tacky. Possibly nostalgic for octogenarians. Tired Italian cuisine reminiscent of the 1980s.

1  Thank Akshay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Management Team at Pete's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear Akshay R,

Thank you for taking the time out to share about your experience on Tripadvisor. We are saddened to hear that your recent visit to Pete's Place was less than satisfactory, as we pride ourselves in offering top quality food at great value. All food items are prepared by our own in-house team of chefs led by Chef Aldo. We are grateful for your time in sharing your valuable insights and will review this with our team at Pete's Place to improve our services and offerings to our customers. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,
Grand Hyatt Singapore management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Restaurant is cosy & usually busy. Food is served buffet style but not too much that is suffocating. Price is also reasonable. Their soups are usually very good and goes so well with their assortment of breads.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Lay Beng Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Management Team at Pete's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Dear Lay Beng Y,

We are so pleased to read of your wonderful review for Pete’s Place! Nothing pleases us more than to hear of our visitors having a great time with us. We’ll be sure to share your kind words with the team and it’s great to know that you enjoyed the soup and bread selections we have. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!


Best regards,
The Grand Hyatt Singapore Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Never would one think if finding a homely cozy restaurant in the heart of orchard road.

With the Hyatt club card, it is really good value for extremely tasty food!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank jeffreytan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Management Team at Pete's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Dear jeffreytan2016,

We’re so pleased to read of your glowing recommendation for Pete’s Place! Indeed it is a place we love to call home, and it has been home to authentic Italian cuisines for many decades now. We’re glad you enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!


Best regards,
The Grand Hyatt Singapore Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

pizza is excellent, eggplant parmigiana , ossobuco. lava cake is simply delicious.
Cosy place for get togethers,birthdays or just a romantic dinner. Love the ambience.

Thank Sherry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team at Pete's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Dear Sherry A,

Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear you approve of both our restaurant’s Italian fare and rustic, homey setting. Chef Aldo will be especially pleased to hear you enjoyed his eggplant parmigiana from the antipasti section – it is one of his special signature dishes.
We are also glad to hear you think Pete’s Place is a suitable venue for gatherings of friends and family. Over the past 44 years, Pete’s has seen many get-togethers and a handful of familiar faces, and at the end of the day, we just want to provide hearty authentic Italian fare for everyone to enjoy.
We thank you for taking the time to write to us, and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back to Pete’s Place soon!

Best regards,
The Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pete's Place also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Pete's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing