We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dependable as Always” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pete's Place

Pete's Place
Ranked #315 of 10,421 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Located on the basement level, Pete’s Place specialises in authentic Italian cuisine from homemade pastas to wood-fired oven pizzas. The bread counter offers freshly baked breads, a salad bar that features a healthy selection of salads with a choice of dressings, and classic Italian favourites
Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dependable as Always”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2016

Have been coming here for years. Still good. Dependable buffet. Not a huge spread but enough to be happy. Will keep on coming! My only issue is that it's just too crowded sometimes.

  • Visited December 2016
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co

Helpful?
Thank 881ymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Management Team at Pete's Place, responded to this review, 9 January 2017
Dear 881ymc,

Thank you for your continual support and loyalty all these years! We are always pleased to hear from our valued guests and to learn of your wonderful experiences with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for another meal soon!

Best regards,
Grand Hyatt Singapore management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    153
    53
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OMG Jamie Oliver”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

I decided to order the veal Milanese and discovered that the items are prepped elsewhere. Case on point was when I requested that I want the veal without breading. Reply was that it comes like that.

This place is tacky. Possibly nostalgic for octogenarians. Tired Italian cuisine reminiscent of the 1980s.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Akshay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Management Team at Pete's Place, responded to this review, 9 January 2017
Dear Akshay R,

Thank you for taking the time out to share about your experience on Tripadvisor. We are saddened to hear that your recent visit to Pete's Place was less than satisfactory, as we pride ourselves in offering top quality food at great value. All food items are prepared by our own in-house team of chefs led by Chef Aldo. We are grateful for your time in sharing your valuable insights and will review this with our team at Pete's Place to improve our services and offerings to our customers. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,
Grand Hyatt Singapore management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Wholesome Italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2016

Restaurant is cosy & usually busy. Food is served buffet style but not too much that is suffocating. Price is also reasonable. Their soups are usually very good and goes so well with their assortment of breads.

  • Visited December 2016
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co

Helpful?
Thank Lay Beng Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Management Team at Pete's Place, responded to this review, 28 December 2016
Dear Lay Beng Y,

We are so pleased to read of your wonderful review for Pete’s Place! Nothing pleases us more than to hear of our visitors having a great time with us. We’ll be sure to share your kind words with the team and it’s great to know that you enjoyed the soup and bread selections we have. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!


Best regards,
The Grand Hyatt Singapore Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great little secret at the heart of orchard road.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2016

Never would one think if finding a homely cozy restaurant in the heart of orchard road.

With the Hyatt club card, it is really good value for extremely tasty food!

  • Visited December 2016
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co

Helpful?
Thank jeffreytan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Management Team at Pete's Place, responded to this review, 28 December 2016
Dear jeffreytan2016,

We’re so pleased to read of your glowing recommendation for Pete’s Place! Indeed it is a place we love to call home, and it has been home to authentic Italian cuisines for many decades now. We’re glad you enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!


Best regards,
The Grand Hyatt Singapore Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Friends night out ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

pizza is excellent, eggplant parmigiana , ossobuco. lava cake is simply delicious.
Cosy place for get togethers,birthdays or just a romantic dinner. Love the ambience.

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank Sherry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team at Pete's Place, responded to this review, 30 November 2016
Dear Sherry A,

Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear you approve of both our restaurant’s Italian fare and rustic, homey setting. Chef Aldo will be especially pleased to hear you enjoyed his eggplant parmigiana from the antipasti section – it is one of his special signature dishes.
We are also glad to hear you think Pete’s Place is a suitable venue for gatherings of friends and family. Over the past 44 years, Pete’s has seen many get-togethers and a handful of familiar faces, and at the end of the day, we just want to provide hearty authentic Italian fare for everyone to enjoy.
We thank you for taking the time to write to us, and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back to Pete’s Place soon!

Best regards,
The Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pete's Place also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Pete's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing