We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pete's Place

Pete's Place
Ranked #315 of 10,421 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Located on the basement level, Pete’s Place specialises in authentic Italian cuisine from homemade pastas to wood-fired oven pizzas. The bread counter offers freshly baked breads, a salad bar that features a healthy selection of salads with a choice of dressings, and classic Italian favourites
Singapore
1 review
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Old Favourite. Great salad bar with option for addition of some mains or just w dessert. Nice cosy vibe

  • Visited February 2017
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co

Helpful?
Thank suwenl2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Management team at Pete's Place, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear suwenl2017,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Pete's Place.

We are delighted to read the restaurant has been an old favourite of yours. The salad bar is indeed very popular among the majority of our guests.

We are looking forward to having you back at Pete's Place real soon.

Yours sincerely,

Grand Hyatt Singapore Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    153
    53
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“great food, as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

should try the tiramisu..the best in town...great service...it is better to make a reservation for sunday brunch....great food, good quality...

  • Visited February 2017
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co

Helpful?
Thank pasrah a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team at Pete's Place, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear pasrah a,

Thank you for sharing about your dining experience on TripAdvisor. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to the chefs and service team - your recommendation is our highest compliment, and we hope to welcome you back very soon!

Best regards,
Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Long time favorite for Italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I started visiting this restaurant way back in the 1990s and the food is still just as good, especially the pizza. Lovely ambience and good service.

  • Visited February 2017
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GourmandV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team at Pete's Place, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear GourmandV,

We loved reading about your latest visit to Pete's Place and were heartened to know that you had throughly enjoyed dining with us. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family brunch.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family recently enjoyed Sunday brunch at Pete's Place. The setting reminded us of a charming wine cellar. The food was good, the price was reasonable, and the service was quick, attentive, and professional. They also give you the option to top-up the brunch price for free flow prosecco or beer. Some of our favorites were the fresh oysters, king prawns, pork, chicken, salad bar, and dessert bar.

  • Visited February 2017
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IslandExpat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team at Pete's Place, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear IslandExpat1,

We are very glad to hear that the cosy atmosphere and hearty Italian Sunday brunch at Pete’s Place was able to charm you and your family so. Our service and culinary crew will also be delighted to receive your kind comments about their work.
Thank you very much for your review, and we will be looking forward to welcoming you and your family back soon!

Yours sincerely,
The Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dependable as usual.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Dependable and rather a good value as usual. However, their salad bar appears to be a little reduced. Very sweet pineapple. Overall food quality still quite high. We will return.

  • Visited January 2017
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co

Helpful?
Thank 881ymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team at Pete's Place, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear 881ymc,

Thank you for your repeated patronage, and for writing to us on TripAdvisor! We are delighted to receive your comments about our restaurant, and are pleased that you continue to find the Italian fare at Pete’s Place to your liking.
We have also noted your feedback on the salad bar, and have forwarded your comments to the crew at Pete’s.
Thank you once again for your review, and we will be looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Best regards,
The Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pete's Place also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Pete's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing