We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, limited variety”
Review of Pete's Place

Pete's Place
Ranked #178 of 11,356 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Located on the basement level, Pete’s Place specialises in authentic Italian cuisine from homemade pastas to wood-fired oven pizzas. The bread counter offers freshly baked breads, a salad bar that features a healthy selection of salads with a choice of dressings, and classic Italian favourites
Reviewed 7 March 2017

The quality of the food was good. And it was a nice touch for the chefs to walk around offering fresh pizzas and risotto to diners. But the variety of food could be increased and desserts continue to be available till the buffet ends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team at Pete's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Marilyn C,

Thank you for sharing about your recent dining experience at Pete's Place. We appreciate your constructive feedback, especially on the availability of dessert on the buffet. It was great to note that you had enjoyed the pizzas and risottos made a la minute by our chefs. We hope to be able to welcome you again to Pete's Place in the near future.

Best regards,
Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 112 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2017

Old Favourite. Great salad bar with option for addition of some mains or just w dessert. Nice cosy vibe

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank suwenl2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Management team at Pete's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear suwenl2017,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Pete's Place.

We are delighted to read the restaurant has been an old favourite of yours. The salad bar is indeed very popular among the majority of our guests.

We are looking forward to having you back at Pete's Place real soon.

Yours sincerely,

Grand Hyatt Singapore Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

should try the tiramisu..the best in town...great service...it is better to make a reservation for sunday brunch....great food, good quality...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank pasrah a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team at Pete's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Dear pasrah a,

Thank you for sharing about your dining experience on TripAdvisor. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to the chefs and service team - your recommendation is our highest compliment, and we hope to welcome you back very soon!

Best regards,
Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

I started visiting this restaurant way back in the 1990s and the food is still just as good, especially the pizza. Lovely ambience and good service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GourmandV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team at Pete's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Dear GourmandV,

We loved reading about your latest visit to Pete's Place and were heartened to know that you had throughly enjoyed dining with us. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Our family recently enjoyed Sunday brunch at Pete's Place. The setting reminded us of a charming wine cellar. The food was good, the price was reasonable, and the service was quick, attentive, and professional. They also give you the option to top-up the brunch price for free flow prosecco or beer. Some of our favorites were the fresh oysters, king prawns, pork, chicken, salad bar, and dessert bar.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IslandExpat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team at Pete's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Dear IslandExpat1,

We are very glad to hear that the cosy atmosphere and hearty Italian Sunday brunch at Pete’s Place was able to charm you and your family so. Our service and culinary crew will also be delighted to receive your kind comments about their work.
Thank you very much for your review, and we will be looking forward to welcoming you and your family back soon!

Yours sincerely,
The Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pete's Place also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Pete's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing