We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tasting quick food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spize River Valley

Spize River Valley
Ranked #461 of 10,424 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Asian, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Tanglin
Description: Spize offers a Uniquely Singapore al-fresco dining experience with a careful selection of our favourite recipes. From the much loved Western and Mediterranean, Spicy Indian, Authentic Thai to our favourite Singapore local street food!Spize delivers a wide selection of exquisite street delights satisfying thousands of dinners daily at superb value!Spize is also conveniently located with strategic operating hours and has for years been the ideal pit-stop for post party grub and late supper meals amongst locals and friends from lands afar.The Spize team consistently strives to improve our service delivery and the continuous fine tuning of our culinary efforts have been winning us many loyal supporting fans and a few humbling awards.Browse through our menu offerings, pick your favourite items and we look forward to your next visit.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great tasting quick food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Visited with family, was given a table after a little wait, ordered fairly easily even though we requested a dish to be made which wasn't on the menu. All food and drink arrived fairly quickly and perfectly as ordered.

Most surprised when the bill came which was quite low in comparison to the amount of food served. Will definitely return.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank himzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    107
    37
    13
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
58 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“grub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2017

always our to go for the good ol artery-clogging grub. a favourite would be their tissue prata drizzled with thick condense milk

  • Visited February 2017
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co

Helpful?
Thank sarahV5305JR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yummy food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2017

I and my friends come here so often because it opens until morning. I love their Ice Tea O (well, I always order the big one!!). Their nasi goreng ikan bilis is my favourite. And don't forget to order Banana Ice Cream Tissue for dessert!

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Yuliananugraheni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Yummyyy and open late ! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Spize is a super rad place to go with just about anyone . I think it's particularly nice at night as it's open late and you can get so many types of food that everyone in your party will be happy .

Visited May 2016
Helpful?
Thank amanda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nightmare.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2017

I made a reservation for 12 pax on 25th Jan for 27th Jan 17. I even called on 26th Jan to comfirm my reservation. And the person said yes, it stated there, my name and the no. pax.
I came on 27th Jan, the person incharge told me that my name is not on the list. He said that CHOPE didnt upload it to their system.
Imagine i bring 11 people, my family members to celebrate my birthday.
At the end, the person in charge said "oklah since u already come, ive got no choice but to give u seats." Im sorry, ure not suppose to say that to me. Its not even my Fault. I already book tru CHOPE. I even called ur restaurant to comfirm. Yet, ur system sucks, u dare to say "u got no choice?"

Worst service ever!
And oh, guess what? When i reach hm and check my email, CHOPE canceled my reservation at 5pm the day itself. I didnot cancel it. How can CHOPE cancel my reservation?

I will never use CHOPE anymore!

  • Visited January 2017
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co

Helpful?
Thank Rizzy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spize River Valley also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Spize River Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing