We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$262
View deal
Hotels.com
US$270
View deal
Trip.com
US$170
View deal
Expedia.comUS$270
PricelineUS$277
eDreamsUS$297
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
244
55
16
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
244
55
16
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tamarind hill labrador park sarang room labrador nature reserve plunge pool wooden bathtub luxe sarang luxe crib colonial days tea set fruit basket welcome drink high tea great staycation rain shower retreat turndown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2022

The colonial hotel provides a very good vacation vibes from hotel it self, if you want to enjoy and experience old Singapore days , here is a good one . Besides, their food , services, greenery surrounding and nearby attractions within walking distance are also unforgettable. It is also convenient to go to the downtown by metro with around 10 minutes of walk.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Culture12753272698
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 May 2022 via mobile

Great place to relax for a couple of days as hotel was surrounded by nature. Service staff were polite and friendly. We chose to have our tea set served inside the room so the staff brought in a small coffee table for us. Housekeeping did a good job as room was clean and comfortable. Will definitely return again.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jess_yen1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 May 2022

Stayed 2 nites as part of a yoga retreat cum staycation. The overall experience was so pleasant and blissful that I have recommended the Villa to friends and family.

The forest setting made us feel like we were in some overseas resort. Sounds of birds and crickets were our constant companions. The room was very comfy and clean. It's clear that the hotel had paid great attention to details, from the free facemasks to the delicious local fruit basket to the drinking water in the copper jug to the squeaky clean bathroom. The food at Tamarind Hill restaurant was really authentic Thai and delicious. Luv their homemade pineapple spread!

The yoga teacher, Sze Ja, is a fully qualified yoga teacher. She was very friendly, patient and absolutely qualified to teach us yoga. Highly recommend her!

Of course, the staff from start to end were absolutely wonderful and made us feel welcomed. They were shorthanded but we were never left to feel underserved. For this, they deserve accolades especially since it was right after covid restrictions were lifted.

Definitely coming back again.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank il052022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 April 2022

My wife and I enjoyed our stay especially with the natural surroundings and proximity to Labrador Park. The design of the villa was rustic, colonial and loved the overall experience. Bed was comfortable, room and bathroom were spacious. Staff were helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank garyong83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 April 2022

We enjoyed our stay as the location was beautiful, tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The staff were helpful and friendly.
We had requested for a little something special (as we were celebrating an occasion), and they were kind enough to oblige with decorations on the bed. They had offered some complimentary dessert in their email, but failed to follow through on the day itself.

It could be more polished for the price we paid. The room had limited floor space, and sparse furnishing as a result. For a SGD 700 per night (2 pax), we only had the bed & 2 outdoor chairs to lounge on.

We did have an in built jacuzzi with bath salts provided, however the hot water and jet streams were only on for a short amount of time - not specified to us by the staff. When it was on, the temperature was lukewarm at best. The jacuzzi could be a lot cleaner as well. I was not too enticed by the appearance of the water.

Whilst the hotel had included some lovely details such as a copper jug and cups to use, there were clearly areas of neglect. For example, certain soap dispensers weren't working very well/ lose/ clogged with dried soap. The food was mediocre by Singapore's standards for the price.

They have a lovely bar but unfortunately it was not in business throughout our entire stay.

Overall I appreciate the quaintness and simplistic beauty of the place. No doubt it takes a lot to be maintained, as the price did not quite seem to justify the amenities provided. Nonetheless we would like to thank the staff for doing their best to make our stay an enjoyable one.

Room tip: Sarang room, on the second floor likely to be quieter
Date of stay: April 2022
Thank Junomnomnom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews