We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great serivce!”

Carousel Buffet, Royal Plaza on Scotts
Ranked #21 of 10,524 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Carousel is an award-winning buffet restaurant at Royal Plaza on Scotts Singapore Hotel.From Mediterranean, Asian, Japanese fare, a lavish seafood spread, an impressive French Rotisserie, and three dazzling dessert stations, the wide array of delectable cuisines will leave the diners spoilt for choice.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Great serivce!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely friendly staff, great food and great service! We had a large table for a family function and had a great time!

  • Visited April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank evelynambrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,952 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,160
    586
    151
    40
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Deserves it's high rating.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

The seafood buffet is better than any I have experienced - and Las Vegas could take a tip from them. The assortment is huge and not just seafood, but a wide assortment of cuisines and non-fish offerings.

My favourites are the fresh oysters, sushi, chilli crab with steamed bread, the Thai seafood, the Indian selection and the smoked duck salad, The dessert counter has an innovative and delicious assortment. Be sure to try their macaroons.

The Staff is wonderful. they clear dishes with dazzling speed and are happy to make recommendations. For birthdays the restaurant offers complimentary cake and a musical interlude featuring the Staff doing an upbeat version of "Happy Birthday"! Our favourite table is along the glass windows facing Scotts Road. Resevarions are essential on weekends.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank viviennedBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My mom and I are foodies! So when we found out about Carousel buffet being the best buffet in Singapore, we couldn't miss it!! We booked for a lunch buffet. There was a great spread. Everything is delicious!! From the seafood, to teppanyaki and the various selection of ice cream and dessert!! It was amazing!! Can't wait to come back.

We just hope that the pasta station would add some meat in it instead of just the sauce. E.i. Some beef, shrimp, chicken or chicken bacon. The pasta is a bit bland.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank ChenzelMae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Don't think you can stomach all the food that Carousel is offering....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Pleasantly surprised by the birthday cake that the staff presented. Very well organised even though there were a few birthday customers on the same time slot. Came with a birthday song for all.

Staff cleared the plates very promptly without reminder. Excellent service.

  • Visited April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jesme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“As expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

One of the best buffets I've been to...worth it☕ and the cakes....sinfully good

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank cristine y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carousel Buffet, Royal Plaza on Scotts also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Carousel Buffet, Royal Plaza on Scotts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing