We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best lunch dining in Singapore!”
Review of Flutes

Flutes
Reserve with Chope
Flutes is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 14,045 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$100
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Bras Basah
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

How good can a restaurant attached to a museum really be? Well, I reckon with this one the answer is fantastic! We had lunch here after great visit to the museum and with good food selection, excellent house wine list (or even better cellar list) and caring and attentive staff I recommend you make a point of visiting. Do the history of Singapore in the museum and get food for both the brain and the body!

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank WinnoGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Had to convince the taxi driver this was the correct place
Not much light and no visible signage
When we found our way in we had a nice welcome
Interesting and inventive menu
Scallops perfectly cooked
Ravioli very tasty
Both dishes well presented
Mains
wagu beef good
Lamb rack disappointing fatty undercooked and cold
Bing, the Head Waiter made the appropriate response by voiding the item on the bill
Overall impression good place to go for somewhere different from hotels

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Safari486921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Try to go at least once a month to try the new menu for lunch. Always excellent. Great food, value and fantastic service. The staff are extraordinary.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
1  Thank Expedition802649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

We went flutes for our 10 year anniversary.It was not very big restaurant than what I thought.However It was excellent service and food. Everything they have done for us so nice and detail.So fresh oyster I have eaten in singapore. food was tasty and lovely.We are glad we celebrate we have private time without kids and have quality time there.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank rsbbmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Booked for my CEO, senior management and key clients. And they were very impressed with the food, ambience and service given. Will definitely be on top of our company's list for dining.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
1  Thank norlindaariffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flutes also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Flutes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing