We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Food, Service and Ambience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Summer Pavilion

Summer Pavilion
Ranked #1 of 10,433 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Marina Bay
Description: Serving Cantonese specialties and innovative modern presentations for lunch and dinner, Summer Pavilion provides an exquisite culinary experience amidst a picturesque garden.
Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Superb Food, Service and Ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had lunch at the Summer Pavilion in March 2017 - the whole experience was simply impressive. There was an, at first, bewildering array of menu options but these were, in fact very well organised and gave us an excellent selection of options. While its not our normal practice to order other than a la carte, we ended up choosing the Chef's Tasting Menu and we were richly rewarded for placing our trust in the Chef. Each dish was beautifully presented and gave us delicious and interesting flavours, each balanced perfectly with its prime ingredient. This menu - impossible to give it justice in a short description - included barbecued scallop, pan fried prawns, a clam soup, sautéed lamb loin, pan fried lobster, abalone and a particularly delicious green tea pudding dessert. We didn't choose the optional wine matching with this set menu, rather preferring to accompany the whole meal with a well-matched, dry and savoury Provence rose. This style of wine is all too often neglected as an amazing match with very high quality Asian dishes and it worked wonderfully with every dish. The service was very friendly, knowledgeable and attentive and, as a result, perfectly timed throughout. Located in the Ritz-Carlton hotel, the Summer Pavilion has a particularly elegant ambience and is clearly aimed at the high end of the market - and it delivers both exceptional value for money and a truly enjoyable experience.

  • Visited March 2017
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co

Helpful?
1 Thank JPDH52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    30
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
163 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Taste buds satisfied ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a great experience eating at this restaurant. The food was beautifully presented and goes without saying delicious cantonese food. We chose the chefs menu which was a good choice as it was our first time. I loved the modern twist on Chinese cuisine. Not disappointed. It was nice to meet the chef on our departure, nice touch to the end of a great evening. Definitely would go back

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Great Value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went there for birthday celebration for my mother. Service staff are very attentive and took notice that i'm a left-hander and swiftly make the necessary adjustment. Food are great, suits the taste of my family. Would definitely visit this place again.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
3 Thank Eunice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Splendid”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great ambience and service, of course good food served right in front of you. Ideal place for business and family gatherings.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
2 Thank Rayner L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Food is very good, but not out of this world, but the ambience, the staff, and the decor make this place a must visit restaurant

  • Visited January 2017
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank plutoandrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Summer Pavilion also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Summer Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing