We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Food, Service and Ambience”
Review of Summer Pavilion

Summer Pavilion
Ranked #6 of 11,302 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Marina Bay
Description: Serving Cantonese specialties and innovative modern presentations for lunch and dinner, Summer Pavilion provides an exquisite culinary experience amidst a picturesque garden.
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We had lunch at the Summer Pavilion in March 2017 - the whole experience was simply impressive. There was an, at first, bewildering array of menu options but these were, in fact very well organised and gave us an excellent selection of options. While its not our normal practice to order other than a la carte, we ended up choosing the Chef's Tasting Menu and we were richly rewarded for placing our trust in the Chef. Each dish was beautifully presented and gave us delicious and interesting flavours, each balanced perfectly with its prime ingredient. This menu - impossible to give it justice in a short description - included barbecued scallop, pan fried prawns, a clam soup, sautéed lamb loin, pan fried lobster, abalone and a particularly delicious green tea pudding dessert. We didn't choose the optional wine matching with this set menu, rather preferring to accompany the whole meal with a well-matched, dry and savoury Provence rose. This style of wine is all too often neglected as an amazing match with very high quality Asian dishes and it worked wonderfully with every dish. The service was very friendly, knowledgeable and attentive and, as a result, perfectly timed throughout. Located in the Ritz-Carlton hotel, the Summer Pavilion has a particularly elegant ambience and is clearly aimed at the high end of the market - and it delivers both exceptional value for money and a truly enjoyable experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
2  Thank JPDH52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonSingapore, Manager at Summer Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear JPDH52,

We're delighted to hear that your choice of the Chef's Tasting Menu exceeded your expectations. This menu was specially crafted by our Chinese Executive Chef, Chef Cheung to showcase some of his signature dishes, which also highlight his unique cooking style. I have shared your compliments with the culinary team, and your lovely feedback from the friendly and attentive service with my team.

At Summer Pavilion, we continually strive to refine and enhance the dining experience for our guests, and look forward to crafting yet another impressive dining experience for you at your next visit.

Warm regards,
Gery Lee
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 94 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

What a great experience eating at this restaurant. The food was beautifully presented and goes without saying delicious cantonese food. We chose the chefs menu which was a good choice as it was our first time. I loved the modern twist on Chinese cuisine. Not disappointed. It was nice to meet the chef on our departure, nice touch to the end of a great evening. Definitely would go back

2  Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonSingapore, Manager at Summer Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Liz H,

We appreciate that you've taken the time to share your wonderful experience at Summer Pavilion. I'm delighted to learn that that the presentation and flavours of the dishes exceeded your expectations, and look forward to welcoming you during your next visit.

Warm regards,
Gery Lee
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Went there for birthday celebration for my mother. Service staff are very attentive and took notice that i'm a left-hander and swiftly make the necessary adjustment. Food are great, suits the taste of my family. Would definitely visit this place again.

3  Thank Eunice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonSingapore, Manager at Summer Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Eunice C,

Thank you for celebrating your mother's birthday with us. We're thrilled to learn that the food was to the liking of your family, and appreciate your compliments of the attention to detail displayed by our service staff.

We look forward to having you and your family celebrate many more special occasions at Summer Pavilion.

Warm regards,
Gery Lee
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Great ambience and service, of course good food served right in front of you. Ideal place for business and family gatherings.

2  Thank Rayner L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonSingapore, Manager at Summer Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Rayner L,

Your appreciation of the ambience, food and service is truly encouraging to the team at Summer Pavilion. We look forward to assisting you in hosting your business meetings and family gatherings in the near future.

Warm regards,
Gery Lee
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Food is very good, but not out of this world, but the ambience, the staff, and the decor make this place a must visit restaurant

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank plutoandrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonSingapore, Manager at Summer Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear plutoandrabbit,

Thank you for your gift of feedback. We take great in providing the finest service for all our guests, and are glad to learn that the service rendered by our ladies and gentlemen and the interior design make Summer Pavilion a "must-visit" restaurant. Our culinary team continually strives to deliver quality food, and we would love to have you dine with us again in future.

Warm regards,
Gery Lee
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Summer Pavilion also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Summer Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing