We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chinese Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Summer Pavilion

Summer Pavilion
Ranked #1 of 10,524 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Marina Bay
Description: Serving Cantonese specialties and innovative modern presentations for lunch and dinner, Summer Pavilion provides an exquisite culinary experience amidst a picturesque garden.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Chinese Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Posh environment. Spacious setting. Exquisite cutlery. Attentive service. Michelin-starred food. What more can I say? I highly recommend for a business lunch.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
2 Thank Dick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    36
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hugh quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been here a few times recently and the dim sum are always made from very fresh ingredients and of high quality. They do not have all the traditional dishes (i want egg tarts with my dim sum), impeccable service and they give you fresh tea leaves. Love the bright dining room and cute plates.

  • Visited April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justapost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Customer Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Atmosphere was great and the food was excellent. One of the best places for chinese cruisine and get-together with family and friends!

  • Visited February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yollie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well...so lovely!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Loved the place to be, got a real good dinner and a perfect waitress who given us real good recommandations!

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Manuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
136 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Cantonses cuisine in Singapore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This restaurent situated within the Ritz Carlton hotel offers great Dim Sum lunch as well as fine dining . The decor has a Chinese touch , view overlooking the entrance lobby area , pretty spectacular especially holidays time with decorations . We been here many times , everytime we visited the city , we dined here .( 20 plus times ) The service is friendly and very accommodating . ( We have small kids on some occasions ). The Dim sum at a high level , Hong Kong best level. Dinner offers fresh seafood ( big variety ) , excellent Beijing Duck and many other dishes to choose from . We have banquets for 20 there a few times , all happy . Wine list good . Excellent tea too. We always plan for the next visit when we finished dining !!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
2 Thank 69tiger888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Summer Pavilion also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Summer Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing