We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chinese Restaurant”
Review of Summer Pavilion

Summer Pavilion
Ranked #15 of 11,767 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Marina Bay
Description: Serving Cantonese specialties and innovative modern presentations for lunch and dinner, Summer Pavilion provides an exquisite culinary experience amidst a picturesque garden.
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Posh environment. Spacious setting. Exquisite cutlery. Attentive service. Michelin-starred food. What more can I say? I highly recommend for a business lunch.

2  Thank Dick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonSingapore, Manager at Summer Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Dick W,

Thank you for your compliments and recommendation of Summer Pavilion for a business lunch. We pride ourselves on providing the finest service, ambience and quality of food for all our guests, and are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your dining experience. We look forward to your return in the near future.

Warm regards,
Gery Lee
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 143 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017

Been here a few times recently and the dim sum are always made from very fresh ingredients and of high quality. They do not have all the traditional dishes (i want egg tarts with my dim sum), impeccable service and they give you fresh tea leaves. Love the bright dining room and cute plates.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Justapost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonSingapore, Manager at Summer Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Justapost,

Thank you for your positive feedback about the high food and service standards you had experienced at Summer Pavilion. To enhance the dining experience, the dim sum chef refreshes the menu once every four months to introduce different dim sum varieties. We look forward to welcoming you back to Summer Pavilion again.

Warm regards,
Gery Lee
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Atmosphere was great and the food was excellent. One of the best places for chinese cruisine and get-together with family and friends!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank yollie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonSingapore, Manager at Summer Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear yollie86,

We are delighted that you enjoyed the dining ambience and excellent food at Summer Pavilion. We look forward to welcoming you and your loved ones for your gatherings in the near future. You might be interested to know that there are six private dining rooms available at the restaurant, which are perfect for celebratory occasions.

Warm regards,
Gery Lee
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Loved the place to be, got a real good dinner and a perfect waitress who given us real good recommandations!

Thank Manuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonSingapore, Manager at Summer Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Manuel M,

I'm glad to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your dining experience at Summer Pavilion, especially with the menu recommendations shared by my service team. We look forward to your return to Summer Pavilion in the near future.


Warm regards,
Gery Lee
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

This restaurent situated within the Ritz Carlton hotel offers great Dim Sum lunch as well as fine dining . The decor has a Chinese touch , view overlooking the entrance lobby area , pretty spectacular especially holidays time with decorations . We been here many times , everytime we visited the city , we dined here .( 20 plus times ) The service is friendly and very accommodating . ( We have small kids on some occasions ). The Dim sum at a high level , Hong Kong best level. Dinner offers fresh seafood ( big variety ) , excellent Beijing Duck and many other dishes to choose from . We have banquets for 20 there a few times , all happy . Wine list good . Excellent tea too. We always plan for the next visit when we finished dining !!

2  Thank 69tiger888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonSingapore, Manager at Summer Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear 69tiger888,

Thank you for your compliments about the quality of food especially the dim sum, seafood and duck dishes, that are available at Summer Pavilion. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional dining experiences for all our guests, and it is especially gratifying when we receive positive feedback such as yours. We look forward to welcoming you back to Summer Pavilion again.

Warm regards,
Gery Lee
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Summer Pavilion also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Summer Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing