We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Brazillian steakhouse with friendly staff”
Review of Brazil Churrasco

Brazil Churrasco
Ranked #94 of 12,641 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$31
Cuisines: Barbecue, Brazilian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Brazil Churrasco is the first Churrascaria to open in Singapore, on 24 September 1994. We were full from day one, and have had the privilege of serving customers regularly since then. To date we have served more that three-quarters of a million diners and counting!! Brazil Churrasco Singapore was born in Rio, where we still have close ties with Palace Churrascaria, in Copacabana. The food you eat at Brazil Churrasco is as good as you will find in any quality Rio Churrascaria. Still true to the original recipes and the original concept. Brazilians in the know eat at Brazil Churrasco and appreciate the food for being authentic.
Reviewed 6 May 2018

If you like your meat then this is the place for you. Great salad selection, and as much meat as you can eat hand-carved at the table. Nice atmosphere, friendly staff, and great meat (try the chicken hearts!!).
Also a surprisingly good choice of single malt whiskies, and a small, but perfectly formed, desert menue

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ChiefyChuckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrazilChurrasco, Public Relations Manager at Brazil Churrasco, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear ChiefyChuckles,

Thank you for taking the time to write in your awesome review. Appreciate the positive comments and we are looking forward to be of a service to you and your guest soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2018

Only for voracious meat eaters!

Don't full yourself with the salads... Just pick a few here and there to wash your palate.
I loved the lamb! Rest of the meats are also just so worth it and more.
Loved the place and locality... nice and quiet outside, but a meat festival inside :)

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrazilChurrasco, Public Relations Manager at Brazil Churrasco, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear E S,

Thank you for your review. Short and sweet but full of awesomeness! Appreciate the positive words and looking forward to be of a service to you and your meat palate.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Great prices, very service focused

I took a group of 20 men there for dinner, fantastic evening, to really enjoy I highly recommend going in a group

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Epicured888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrazilChurrasco, Public Relations Manager at Brazil Churrasco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Epicured888,

Thank you for taking the time to write in your simply awesome review. Looking forward to see you and your group again. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Authentic Brazilian churrascaria in Singapore - great food and great service,Great place to go for meat lovers .Meat grills are great and unique and have great variety .5 different types of Beef ,lamb ,Chicken heart ,liver ,smoked duck,Fish etc etc .Plus Grilled Pine apple and a great salad bar .Would recommend this place and would definitely come back
.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jaki021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrazilChurrasco, Public Relations Manager at Brazil Churrasco, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Mr Jaki021,

Thank you for taking the time to write in your review about your dining experience. We truly appreciate your positive and awesome comments. We will strive to be on track always. We look forward to be of a service to you and family in the near future. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Have eaten there quite a few times back in 2015-2016. Always been happy with the service and quality.
But this seems to have slipped as it appears that there is not enough meat to go around.
This goes especially for the beef.

All in all a disappointment.

We all four left with “half” empty stomach.

Room for improvement.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrazilChurrasco, Public Relations Manager at Brazil Churrasco, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Mr Thomas M,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.


Firstly we would like to apologize for not fulfilling your expectations based on your past visits.

Not sure what happen and why on that unfortunate evening but do be assured that this is definitely not the usual standard of service our team normally provide. No excuses whatsoever but we do humbly apologise to you and your guests.


We value and respect your feedback and comment and will surely highlight this to our Kitchen staff.

Meanwhile on behalf of the Management team, we would appreciate if you could contact us at 64678175 to apologise to you personally and to make amends. Contact persons Maya / Martin


Once again our sincere apologies and hope you and your guests will give us another opportunity to do much better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brazil Churrasco also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Brazil Churrasco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing