We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$69
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$95
US$53
View Deal
SAVE US$42
Trip.com
US$60
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$69
Booking.comUS$74
getaroom.comUS$95
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
142
134
42
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
142
134
42
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mrt station nice hotel walking distance convenience store recommend this hotel booked this hotel comfortable stay shopping cleanliness tub receptionist toilet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

Overall it great stay for me and my wife, we check in late midnight, fast response by the front desk name by shidah if i not wrong, small room but it fine for us to stay, the room was clean and tidy, thanks q so much Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar, will come back again surely

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mohd1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AqueenPL, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar (SG Clean, Staycation Approved), responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2020

Dear Mohd1969

Greetings from Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar !

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you've enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely share your compliments to our Team member, Shidah as it will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to warmly welcome you back.

Once again, thank you for choosing us as your preferred choice of stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020

The rooms are tiny. There is no space for your luggage or anything, its meant for one person only. You bump into the walls. The bathroom is really small as well. They need to do a deep clean as the bathroom had lots of mold in both the shower tiles and the sink. It is near the MRT a short walk that leads to the malls so there is shopping and food options. Overall its average but would not stay as its too small.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Dimple958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AqueenPL, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar (SG Clean, Staycation Approved), responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2020

Dear Dimple958

Greetings from Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar !

We thank you for taking your valuable time to share your recent stay experience with us at Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar We are glad that you are pleased with our convenient location to varies shopping mall and food outlets . We are sorry that the room size is too cramp for your stay, however we have other room categories which are spacious and comfortable for you. Our front personnel is always available should you need assistance. Your feedback is very important to us as we are working on improving our product and services.

Once again, thank you for choosing us as your preferred stay in Singapore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020

Th soundproof of room is not so good, it will be better to improve the soundproof. I can easily hear the sound of water flow of next room. The counter staff is very kind and provide the considerate answer for the customer.

Room tip: Room is clean.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jasonchlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AqueenPL, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar (SG Clean, Staycation Approved), responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Dear jasonchlin

Greetings from Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar !

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you've enjoyed our warmth customer service that was rendered to you during your stay with us. However, we value your kind feedback on the soundproof which we will continue to work on improving of our hotel product.

Once again, thank you for choosing us as your preferred choice of stay in Singapore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020 via mobile

The good things about this hotel is the room cleanliness. The location is about 8 mins walk away from Paya Lebar MRT Station. There is free parking available too. The staffs were quite helpful when I complained the hot water is not functioning. However, the toilet bath tub design need some serious improvements. After a single bath, the whole toilet floor is flooded. The tiles supporting the bath tub should be higher than the bath tub so that the water will not flow out to floor. I have put the curtain inside the bath tub, but still the water managed to escaped from the bath tub. Hopefully the management will take note on this issue.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank EugeneKuek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AqueenPL, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar (SG Clean, Staycation Approved), responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Dear EugeneKuek

Greetings from Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar !

Thank you for sharing your stay experience during your stay with us and we are delighted that you were impressed with our room standard cleanliness, location and guest services that was rendered to you . However, we value your feedback on the toilet improvements which we shall continue to work on improving our product.

Once again, thank you for choosing us as your preferred choice of stay in Singapore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2019 via mobile

It was my second stay at Aqueen PayaLebar Singapore. I love this hotel. How strategic location: close to some malls and MRT station just walk away.it is a quiet hotel ensure you will have comfort sleep, and nice breakfast. I was very lucky, the hotel offered me the very best room that they have, just because i made a little complaint on the room smell that i should stay originally. Thanks for the reception staff for the assistance. So helpful and swift solution than i expected. Very appreciated. Will stay on the next Singapore visit.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Riswan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AqueenPL, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar (SG Clean, Staycation Approved), responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2019

Dear Riswan Z

Greetings from Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar.

Thank you for sharing the positive experience you had during your time with us and we appreciate your recognition on our Front Office personnel. Such lovely words as yours provides great motivation for us. We will share your comments with our team. We are glad that you've enjoyed the hotel facilities and location. We trust that your stay had been a pleasant one.
Once again, thank you for choosing us as your preferred choice of stay. Do tell your friends about us. We look forward to warmly welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews