We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Wagyu if not the best in town”

Beef Yakiniku Dining Yakiniquest
Ranked #341 of 12,641 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11,378 - US$13,907
Neighbourhood: The Quays
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: The Quays
Reviewed 9 December 2017

The service was excellent, staff is cheerful, polite and professional. This is our third visit and YAKINIQUEST Wagyu is damn good. The meat melts in your mouth and the quality is very consistent.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank 745fabiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017

My first time there. the meat quality is great. Highly recommanded. I will definitely come back one day.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank FrancoEM3479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Had the special omakase menu. Beef was just excellent. Sumptuous spread that we all enjoyed thoroughly.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank 849eunicel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Yakiniquest is located in Boat Quay along the waterfront and it is an excellent place for beef yakiniku. The service staff were very friendly and attentive as well.

I suppose you get what you pay for as it's clearly not the most wallet-friendly place around. Expect to pay easily more than $100 per diner. That said, would still return given the quality; just probably not as often as I'd like!

Try the rib fingers!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CheeKianWing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The best Mizayaki beef in town. Had the Special Omasake menu again. This was my second visit and it was worth the wait. Great sake options too! Highly recommend. Wonderful ambience and the beef is beautifully grilled for guest for optimum flavour.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
1  Thank larryw275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beef Yakiniku Dining Yakiniquest also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Beef Yakiniku Dining Yakiniquest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing