We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent yakiniku in Singapore”

Beef Yakiniku Dining Yakiniquest
Ranked #341 of 12,641 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11,378 - US$13,907
Neighbourhood: The Quays
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: The Quays
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Falling in love with yakiniku while in Japan, we searched for a good yakiniku restaurant in Singapore. Been to a few such as Gyu and Magosaburo but the best is Yakiniquest. We have been back to Yakiniquest a number of times and every visit is excellent. The waygu is fantastic, ambience is great and service is impeccably Japanese standard. On different visits, we had our meat grilled by owner Ishida-san, his wife Tomoko-san and their staff. Regardless by who, the meat still turned out fantastic. Our recent visit was to celebrate our wedding anniversary and Yakiniquest served us complimentary sushi and our last course in a special way (see attached photo). It certainly wasn't easy to carve a heart-shaped meat of wagyu. The candle holder was fashioned from a piece of beef fat and the stenciled letters with Hokkaido sea salt. They did the same for our son who was just married and visited Yakiniquest a few days after us; they recognised him as our son when he stepped in.

If you are thinking of having an excellent yakiniku dinner (they don't serve lunch), do eat at Yakiniquest. Friends that we recommended are now fans of this restaurant too.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank linnman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Really high quality restaurant, the added value is that the waiter looks after the meat cooking for you, in order to make sure result is perfect. We had one of the menus, which I recommend, the price reflects the high standards both in quality and service

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Federicopietrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Impeccable service, fantastic cuts. Staff explained & grilled meat (perfectly) for us. The cuts vary daily. I've never been a big fan of tongue, but the tongue served us on our visit was called tan sagari and it was, for lack of a better description, shiok.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Tessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Have come here at least 5 times, and would return 55 more. Luxurious beef with great service. Always a lovely meal!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank 849eunicel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Go for the special omakase course which will take you through different cuts of quality wagyu meat.
Leave the expert grilling to the attentive service staff. Interesting presentation with the Niku Soumen (raw waygu cut finely and consumed noodle style in a gentle broth). Will come back again for sure.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank astralbeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beef Yakiniku Dining Yakiniquest also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Beef Yakiniku Dining Yakiniquest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing