We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Beef Yakiniku Dining Yakiniquest
Ranked #341 of 12,641 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11,378 - US$13,907
Neighbourhood: The Quays
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: The Quays
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife brought me here for a lovely treat - the Miyazaki beef was tender, succulent and full of flavour, and the uni was super fresh.

They have three Omasake menus, with several signature dishes such as yakisuki and niku somen, or beef noodles. The sesame and matcha ice cream were excellent too.

Service was very good too, and the staff took pains in describing the meats and the best way to eat them.

Prices are a little high, but you should treat yourself sometimes.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Orator11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2018

You start with raw and go on to a delicious progression of beef that is lovingly grilled for you at your table. Set menus or à la carte. Good choice of sake and a few beers.

Ambiance is very casual and a bit noisy downstairs, better upstairs.

Count on spending some 100 SGD for an Omakase set menu, plus drinks. I've been twice and want to go again.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Located at Boat Quay, this restaurant serves assortment of beef on grill. We had the Omakase menu and ordered extra omelette with beef, small and large intestines and beef tongue and beef patte. The sake menu is money for value. We had a private room and the food was cooked for us. Excellent service and great experience.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Szewee1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Their sirloin and ichibo was the best I had that night. Definitely money well spent!! Will be back again

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank vxnseliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Falling in love with yakiniku while in Japan, we searched for a good yakiniku restaurant in Singapore. Been to a few such as Gyu and Magosaburo but the best is Yakiniquest. We have been back to Yakiniquest a number of times and every visit is excellent. The waygu is fantastic, ambience is great and service is impeccably Japanese standard. On different visits, we had our meat grilled by owner Ishida-san, his wife Tomoko-san and their staff. Regardless by who, the meat still turned out fantastic. Our recent visit was to celebrate our wedding anniversary and Yakiniquest served us complimentary sushi and our last course in a special way (see attached photo). It certainly wasn't easy to carve a heart-shaped meat of wagyu. The candle holder was fashioned from a piece of beef fat and the stenciled letters with Hokkaido sea salt. They did the same for our son who was just married and visited Yakiniquest a few days after us; they recognised him as our son when he stepped in.

If you are thinking of having an excellent yakiniku dinner (they don't serve lunch), do eat at Yakiniquest. Friends that we recommended are now fans of this restaurant too.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank linnman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beef Yakiniku Dining Yakiniquest also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Beef Yakiniku Dining Yakiniquest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing