We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wa-Wa-Wagyu Feast”

Beef Yakiniku Dining Yakiniquest
Ranked #325 of 14,063 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11,625 - US$14,208
Neighbourhood: Singapore River/Riverside
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Singapore River/Riverside
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It’s very rare that I write a review of my home country’s restaurant as there are many that are top-notch.
A Japanese friend recommended this restaurant which we were not familiar with. It was a great find.
We ordered the $168 omakase set since it’s our first time there, there was a $98 and $128 omakase set as well but does not feature the beef tongue steak and if you like the uni with beef sashimi, will need to add $10.
We love love love every variety of the 8 premium cuts that is grilled at your table. Had a second helping of the beef tongue steak which is priced at top-up price $19. We had been to well-known Sumina-en in Tokyo, this beef tongue steak taste better than that. This is our first time here but will not be the last, we will be back!

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank 200genevievel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2018

My wife brought me here for a lovely treat - the Miyazaki beef was tender, succulent and full of flavour, and the uni was super fresh.

They have three Omasake menus, with several signature dishes such as yakisuki and niku somen, or beef noodles. The sesame and matcha ice cream were excellent too.

Service was very good too, and the staff took pains in describing the meats and the best way to eat them.

Prices are a little high, but you should treat yourself sometimes.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Orator11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

You start with raw and go on to a delicious progression of beef that is lovingly grilled for you at your table. Set menus or à la carte. Good choice of sake and a few beers.

Ambiance is very casual and a bit noisy downstairs, better upstairs.

Count on spending some 100 SGD for an Omakase set menu, plus drinks. I've been twice and want to go again.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Located at Boat Quay, this restaurant serves assortment of beef on grill. We had the Omakase menu and ordered extra omelette with beef, small and large intestines and beef tongue and beef patte. The sake menu is money for value. We had a private room and the food was cooked for us. Excellent service and great experience.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Szewee1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Their sirloin and ichibo was the best I had that night. Definitely money well spent!! Will be back again

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank vxnseliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beef Yakiniku Dining Yakiniquest also viewed

 

Been to Beef Yakiniku Dining Yakiniquest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing