We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive”

Quayside Seafood Resturant
Reserve with Chope
Quayside Seafood Resturant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,591 of 14,048 Restaurants in Singapore
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Singapore River/Riverside
Description: Found in the heart of one of Singapore's hottest dining and entertainment precincts, Clarke Quay, Quayside Seafood is probably the longest absolute riverfront restaurant space in Singapore! Dine al fresco on Singapore's first ever lilipad flooring with a stunning river view where you can literally dip your hands into the water! Serving Singapore's classic all-time favourites Chilli/Black pepper crabs using only 'live' juicy and succulent Sri Lankan crabs, Quayside Seafood offers a nice touch of modernity to its setting & service. Indulge in a wide range of seafood cuisine amidst the soft balmy air that surrounds the restaurant and be soothed by piped-in music as you relax and unwind to enjoy a tete-a-tete with family, friends and business associates.
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Good looking restaurant, nice and friendly staff, pretty decent chinese style seafood cuisine but.....a bit expensive for what it is, 200+ for a 700g fish, a noodle plate and steam rice aside.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank nara974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quayside G, Public Relations Manager at Quayside Seafood Resturant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Nara974,

Thank you for your compliments about our restaurant, friendly "Crab-tains" and our SG-styled seafood.

Yes, fresh and quality produce is truly of a higher cost, even to well-reputed and experienced restauranteurs.

As most of our fresh and live premium seafood are imported regionally and internationally from approved origins of produce stipulated by AVA (Agri-Food and Veterinary Authority of Singapore), we do our utmost to keep our costs as competitive as possible.

Once again, thank you for your beautiful praises, grace and understanding. We look forward to welcoming you again to Quayside Seafood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2018

We tried this restaurant due to the nearby Jumbo restaurant being full house with over an hour of waiting. The restaurant is at a more quiet corner of the other end of Clarke Quay but still has good view of the river and the passing tourist boats. We tried the black pepper crab and the seafood fried rice and it is pretty good. The service is attentive as the "crabtain" are stationed at certain zones and are ready to change the plate and replace the bowl of water with lime for rinsing hands promptly. The price for the crab is slightly lower than Jumbo at S$75 per kg but is equally good. Overall a good experience for a touristy area like Clarke Quay.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kar_Seow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quayside G, Public Relations Manager at Quayside Seafood Resturant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Kar_Seow,

Thank you for dining at Quayside Seafood. We pride ourselves with our reasonable seafood (seasonal and market) pricing, our culinary team's excellence and our service warriors' "Crabtains" level of service.

Once again, thank you for your review and appreciation of our "Crabtain", we will share your compliments with the teams who will be over the moon! Thank you for making their day.

We sincerely hope to welcome your guests and you to Quayside Seafood again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Clarke Quay is by itself, a very nice walking area. There is so much happening, specially as the sun sets and the evening crowds settle in with beers, music, tours inviting you in for dinner or drinks. It’s not in your face ... but everyone is jostling for clients.

We chose this waterfront seating restaurant and a corner table, to enjoy son’s quiet time. The hostess was delightful, claimed she was just a trainee.... she was good.

The cocktails were well made, the chilli crab very tasty and the steam bibs went down very well.

All in all, a very nice evening for my wife and myself - strongly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Billytoucan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quayside G, Public Relations Manager at Quayside Seafood Resturant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Billytoucan,

Thank you for your wonderful praises.

We have forwarded your message to the senior management and will share your observation of our food, cocktail and services with the culinary and service teams.

We hope to welcome you guests and you to our restaurant again,

Have a lovely week ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Not really the fault of this restaurant but I feel most places on this quay appear to be over priced and pretty generic.

That said, the food was pretty good but I would not call it reasonable at around $22 for a main meal and $9 for a coke

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

We'd had a few poor experiences with service in Singapore but this place was a real find. Really helpful friendly staff who weren't trying to upsell us but instead gave great advice on dishes we may like and had great options for kids.
Highly recommended.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank N8274GWmattw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quayside G, Public Relations Manager at Quayside Seafood Resturant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

On behalf of Quayside Seafood's service and culinary team, we would like to thank you and your family for being such gracious guests. It's nice customers like you and positive feedback that keeps the team going! We will continue to keep up with the good work.

We certainly look forward to serving you again!

Have a lovely day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quayside Seafood Resturant also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Quayside Seafood Resturant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing