We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Location”

Quayside Seafood Resturant
Reserve with Chope
Quayside Seafood Resturant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4,051 of 12,531 Restaurants in Singapore
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: The Quays
Description: Found in the heart of one of Singapore's hottest dining and entertainment precincts, Clarke Quay, Quayside Seafood is probably the longest absolute riverfront restaurant space in Singapore! Dine al fresco on Singapore's first ever lilipad flooring with a stunning river view where you can literally dip your hands into the water! Serving Singapore's classic all-time favourites Chilli/Black pepper crabs using only 'live' juicy and succulent Sri Lankan crabs, Quayside Seafood offers a nice touch of modernity to its setting & service. Indulge in a wide range of seafood cuisine amidst the soft balmy air that surrounds the restaurant and be soothed by piped-in music as you relax and unwind to enjoy a tete-a-tete with family, friends and business associates.
Reviewed 23 July 2018

This restaurant is in a great area with lots of energy on the water. The food was very good - the crab was full of big white lumps of crab meat. We also had a beef dish that was very tender and spicy. All dishes were appropriate for sharing. The atmosphere was very casual and our table was right on the water. We were there at night so the view was limited because it was dark. The service was good but also casual. We did have to flag a waiter a couple of times for extra napkins... all and all very good food in a nice spot for exploring other bars, shops and restaurants.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kathywH2171NX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2018

If you can grab a riverside table as daylight fades and the evening light show starts on Clarke Quay, the Quayside Seafood Restaurant has a lot to recommend it. The food is fine and the Tiger beers slip down as effortlessly as the sun. It’s not cheap by any means, at S$170 for four dishes and four beers (including S$25 in dreaded ++ charges), but the service was attentive and the river so active with bumboats coming and going all the time that it’s not too much to pay for good food, cold drinks and two hours of relaxed people watching.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

The food was nice and the service quite good. They were busy, but managed to accommodate us. The vest part of the night was certainly the location - right on Clarke Quay. It was beautiful

Thank pastorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quayside G, Public Relations Manager at Quayside Seafood Resturant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Pastorf,

Thank you for your terrific compliments. Yes, the iconic Singapore River view is extraordinary in the day and spectacular at night.

We will share your comments on the food and service with our "Crab-tains". Thank you.

We hope to welcome your guests and you to Quayside Seafood again.

Have a lovely weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Good looking restaurant, nice and friendly staff, pretty decent chinese style seafood cuisine but.....a bit expensive for what it is, 200+ for a 700g fish, a noodle plate and steam rice aside.

Thank nara974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quayside G, Public Relations Manager at Quayside Seafood Resturant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Nara974,

Thank you for your compliments about our restaurant, friendly "Crab-tains" and our SG-styled seafood.

Yes, fresh and quality produce is truly of a higher cost, even to well-reputed and experienced restauranteurs.

As most of our fresh and live premium seafood are imported regionally and internationally from approved origins of produce stipulated by AVA (Agri-Food and Veterinary Authority of Singapore), we do our utmost to keep our costs as competitive as possible.

Once again, thank you for your beautiful praises, grace and understanding. We look forward to welcoming you again to Quayside Seafood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We tried this restaurant due to the nearby Jumbo restaurant being full house with over an hour of waiting. The restaurant is at a more quiet corner of the other end of Clarke Quay but still has good view of the river and the passing tourist boats. We tried the black pepper crab and the seafood fried rice and it is pretty good. The service is attentive as the "crabtain" are stationed at certain zones and are ready to change the plate and replace the bowl of water with lime for rinsing hands promptly. The price for the crab is slightly lower than Jumbo at S$75 per kg but is equally good. Overall a good experience for a touristy area like Clarke Quay.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kar_Seow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quayside G, Public Relations Manager at Quayside Seafood Resturant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Kar_Seow,

Thank you for dining at Quayside Seafood. We pride ourselves with our reasonable seafood (seasonal and market) pricing, our culinary team's excellence and our service warriors' "Crabtains" level of service.

Once again, thank you for your review and appreciation of our "Crabtain", we will share your compliments with the teams who will be over the moon! Thank you for making their day.

We sincerely hope to welcome your guests and you to Quayside Seafood again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quayside Seafood Resturant also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Quayside Seafood Resturant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing