We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of the bill!”

Quayside Seafood Resturant
Reserve with Chope
Quayside Seafood Resturant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,591 of 14,048 Restaurants in Singapore
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Singapore River/Riverside
Description: Found in the heart of one of Singapore's hottest dining and entertainment precincts, Clarke Quay, Quayside Seafood is probably the longest absolute riverfront restaurant space in Singapore! Dine al fresco on Singapore's first ever lilipad flooring with a stunning river view where you can literally dip your hands into the water! Serving Singapore's classic all-time favourites Chilli/Black pepper crabs using only 'live' juicy and succulent Sri Lankan crabs, Quayside Seafood offers a nice touch of modernity to its setting & service. Indulge in a wide range of seafood cuisine amidst the soft balmy air that surrounds the restaurant and be soothed by piped-in music as you relax and unwind to enjoy a tete-a-tete with family, friends and business associates.
Reviewed 21 August 2018

The food is good, but it is served on plastic tables without even a paper tablecloth. Attention to certain courses, such as the crab, whose price was indicated only in SGD / 100g. It is not written that the crab weighs 1.5kg, so the bill was what you can see on the receipt! It takes more clarity on the menu.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank giampaolob644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quayside G, Public Relations Manager at Quayside Seafood Resturant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear giampaolo b,

Thank you for your compliments of our food. Please see our reply to your stated concerns:

1. Table Cloth Setting: As our restaurant has an alfresco setting along the iconic SG River (marked with very strong breeze at times), only the square tables (whom your guest and you were seated) with the closest proximity to the river do not have table cloths.
Due to practicality, table cloths are set for the rest of the bigger round tables for 8 to 10 guests located further away from river-seating

2. Price of Crab: Our authentic and freshly-imported Sri Lankan meat crabs are listed at S$7.50 per 100gram on our menu, the cheapest in Clarke Quay.

3. Total Weight of Crab: Our service staff or the "Crabtains" will repeat the listed price and the total weight of the crabs and other seafood to obtain our customers' official acceptance before the culinary team proceed with the preparations.

In our reply to Mr David W, to uphold the standard of our culinary craft, we import all our fresh and live seafood strictly from the regional farms and Kelongs (deep ocean farms in Malay) and international sources approved by Singapore's Agri-Food & Veterinary Authority. Thus, our gourmet customers can taste the supremely fresh quality.

Thank you, again, for dining with us at Quayside Seafood, we will share your compliments of our food with our culinary team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Imagine: you are staying at a local Clarke Quay hotel and you go out for dinner. You have a choice. A packed restaurant with a waiting line of 30 minutes that might cost a bit less and the service will be impersonal and rushed. They will want your table ASAP. Or you try a quieter place. This is a no brainer!!

We went to this local restaurant for dinner twice. Our table was overlooking the river and bum boats. Lovely. The craft beer, part of the establishment, is good but a bit expensive at $10 a glass. I don’t drink much beer but it WAS excellent beer. An English PA and a Singapore PA. Both local.

The food is very good. First night we shared a large crab at $115++. Excellent chilli sauce which we ate with steamed rice and a bottle of NZ Sauvignon Blanc ($68++).

On our second visit, my wife ate the local lobster. I tried a very spicy prawn dish. Excellent! Had another NZ white. Not bad!

Service was friendly and efficient both evenings.

No rush, no pressure to vacate the table and a wonderful view. Worth the price.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quayside G, Public Relations Manager at Quayside Seafood Resturant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear David,

Thank you for sharing with us your truthful and wonderful take on the dining scene in Clarke Quay.

The culinary and service teams at Quayside Seafood genuinely appreciate your hearty compliments on the food and services. It really make their day (& night). Haha!

Yes, to uphold the standard of our culinary craft, we import all our fresh and live seafood strictly from the regional farms and Kelongs (deep ocean farms in Malay) and international sources approved by Singapore's Agri-Food & Veterinary Authority. Thus, our gourmet customers can taste the supremely fresh quality.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your "Dining is about a total experience" review, we couldn't agree more.

We hope to welcome Mrs W and you to our restaurant again during your next visit.

Have a lovely week ahead, David!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

This restaurant is in a great area with lots of energy on the water. The food was very good - the crab was full of big white lumps of crab meat. We also had a beef dish that was very tender and spicy. All dishes were appropriate for sharing. The atmosphere was very casual and our table was right on the water. We were there at night so the view was limited because it was dark. The service was good but also casual. We did have to flag a waiter a couple of times for extra napkins... all and all very good food in a nice spot for exploring other bars, shops and restaurants.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kathywH2171NX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

If you can grab a riverside table as daylight fades and the evening light show starts on Clarke Quay, the Quayside Seafood Restaurant has a lot to recommend it. The food is fine and the Tiger beers slip down as effortlessly as the sun. It’s not cheap by any means, at S$170 for four dishes and four beers (including S$25 in dreaded ++ charges), but the service was attentive and the river so active with bumboats coming and going all the time that it’s not too much to pay for good food, cold drinks and two hours of relaxed people watching.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 448davidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

The food was nice and the service quite good. They were busy, but managed to accommodate us. The vest part of the night was certainly the location - right on Clarke Quay. It was beautiful

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank pastorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quayside G, Public Relations Manager at Quayside Seafood Resturant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Pastorf,

Thank you for your terrific compliments. Yes, the iconic Singapore River view is extraordinary in the day and spectacular at night.

We will share your comments on the food and service with our "Crab-tains". Thank you.

We hope to welcome your guests and you to Quayside Seafood again.

Have a lovely weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quayside Seafood Resturant also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Quayside Seafood Resturant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing