We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a must try in Singapore”

Alma By Juan Amador
Ranked #13 of 11,380 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$125
Description: Enjoy a selection of Asian-influenced Modern European cuisine. Each dish is the fusion of pure passion, fresh ingredients and the utmost in quality. We are open : Wed - Fri (Lunch) Mon - Sat (Dinner) We are closed for every Sunday.
Restaurant details
Description: Enjoy a selection of Asian-influenced Modern European cuisine. Each dish is the fusion of pure passion, fresh ingredients and the utmost in quality. We are open : Wed - Fri (Lunch) Mon - Sat (Dinner) We are closed for every Sunday.
Reviewed 15 March 2017

At the Goodwoood Park hotel, hiden in a side way, Alma is a gem. The presentation of food is original, The service is fine . The dishes offer a good choice of Spanish and European fares. Great wine list.
The decor is interesting. Will go back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank patrickfiat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlmaJuanAmador, Guest Relations Manager at Alma By Juan Amador, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Hi patrickfiat21, Thank you so much for complimenting us as a "hiddden gem" and "must try"! And also the 5 star review! We are happy to know that you enjoyed our food and service. We hope to welcome you back soon. Have a great day and thank you so much again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 106 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2017

As a single traveller in Singapore I decided to have dinner at Alma. Being early at the restaurant, I had a warm welcome and Saravana en Giuliano made me feel at ease at once and kept me company throughout dinner. I had the 8 course menu and every course was delightful, perfect and so beautiful, a real pleasure for the eyes! I want to thank Saravana and Giuliano for spoiling me that evening! :-) But most important, I recommend Alma to everyone visiting Singapore.
Thanks again for a delightful and unforgettable evening, Nielma

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nielma-H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlmaJuanAmador, Guest Relations Manager at Alma By Juan Amador, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Hi Nielma, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are happy to know what you enjoyed your time with us. We are also glad to know that Saravana and Giuliano have made your evening a memorable one. And thank you so much for recommending us to the TripAdvisor community! We hope to see you again at Alma. Thank you again and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We were there for a 3 course set lunch. The choices were good. All the dishes were very tasty, well presented n came in good portions. The tofu with foie gras sauce and the salad with iberico pork were great starters. The pan seared fish n the lobster angel hair pasta were both very good too. Service was friendly n attentive n staff were knowledgeable.
Our party of 7 enjoyed the meal very much n will be back for more.
Only gripe we had were the overpriced coffees n tea that we had after lunch.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank travelbugpsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlmaJuanAmador, Guest Relations Manager at Alma By Juan Amador, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Hi travelbugpsk, Thank you so much for your 5 stars review! We are happy to know you and your group enjoyed our set lunch and service. We hope to welcome you and your group back at Alma soon. Thank you again and have a great weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

We took a lunch in a private room.
Each dish was delicious and it was a pleasure for the eyes and the taste. The service was remarkable with Joseph and April.
A place to go!

2  Thank Marie-Paule K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlmaJuanAmador, Guest Relations Manager at Alma By Juan Amador, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Hi Marie-Paule K, Thank you for your 5 stars review! We are happy to know you enjoyed our delicious and service from Joseph and April. We hope to see you again. Have a great weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Went to lunch today at Alma. Very much enjoyed the food , wine , atmosphere & service . We had a private room which seated 12 & would be perfect for a special occasion
We were made to feel very welcome & Ill definitely be back

1  Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlmaJuanAmador, Guest Relations Manager at Alma By Juan Amador, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Hi Joanne, Thank you so much for the 5 stars review. We are happy to know you enjoyed the food, wine, atmosphere and service at Alma. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alma By Juan Amador also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Alma By Juan Amador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing