We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Staff are everything”

Alma By Juan Amador
Ranked #7 of 10,930 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$125
Description: Enjoy a selection of Asian-influenced Modern European cuisine. Each dish is the fusion of pure passion, fresh ingredients and the utmost in quality. We are open : Wed - Fri (Lunch) Mon - Sat (Dinner) We are closed for every Sunday.
Restaurant details
Description: Enjoy a selection of Asian-influenced Modern European cuisine. Each dish is the fusion of pure passion, fresh ingredients and the utmost in quality. We are open : Wed - Fri (Lunch) Mon - Sat (Dinner) We are closed for every Sunday.
mallorca
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“The Staff are everything”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Not to say the food isn't wonderful...it is. But the staff are spectacular. And the chefs modest but so impressive.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank godfatherMallorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlmaJuanAmador, Guest Relations Manager at Alma By Juan Amador, responded to this review, 20 March 2017
Hi godfatherMallorca, Thank you so much for visiting us again.. And thank you very very much for leaving us another 5 star review... We really appreciate it.... We are glad to know you had another great dining experience with us... We hope to see you again soon for the coming new menu. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    27
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Birthday Culinary Adventure”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Attended a dinner for 7 in their private dining room. The room was cozy and perfect for containing our group who got more boisterous with increasing alcohol intake.

We had the 6 and 8 course menus amongst us. These proved to be refreshingly unique in artistic presentation as well as the use and combination of ingredients.

Service was impeccable by our personal servers, Joseph (who regales us with his stories from his days on the cruise ship) and Sujee (who had to wait patiently for us to pipe down before introducing the next course).

The birthday plate for each of us 3 celebrants was delicious!

Fyi, a new menu starts next Wednesday!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
2 Thank Jcachete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlmaJuanAmador, Guest Relations Manager at Alma By Juan Amador, responded to this review, 20 March 2017
Hi Jcachete, Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We are very happy to know that you and your friends have enjoyed the special night with delicious food and great service from Joseph and Sujee. And thank you so much for selecting Alma to celebrate this special occasion. We hope to welcome you back soon to try the new menu! Thank you again and have a great week ahead!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“affordable set lunch at Michelin starred restaurant”
Reviewed 18 March 2017

At 39++ their set lunch is a good way to try out the place. Service was efficient, but the food quality was average. Perhaps their signature dishes weren't available in the set lunch which had limited choices.

  • Visited March 2017
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co

Helpful?
Thank Tze Wei G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlmaJuanAmador, Guest Relations Manager at Alma By Juan Amador, responded to this review, 20 March 2017
Hi Tze Wei G, Thank you for giving us your feedback. We are glad to know that you found the service was efficient and the set lunch reasonably priced. Thank you again and have a great week ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in the town”
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Went for lunch on a Wed afternoon. Know beforehand its a fine-dining restaurant, so I was astounded when I saw the set lunch only at $39 (ok, this is weekday rate). But along Orchard Road, you can easily bust the $50 mark for any casual dining restaurant, let alone a fine-dining type. Despite its very reasonable pricing, the quality of food and service were not compromised. Thanks to Giuliano & Joseph, not only I have enjoyed the experience of dining there, but also know a little more on the background of Juan Amador; he is actually one of the top chef in the world with a 3 stars Michelin rating! The ranges of wines and liquor are also impeccable. Highly recommended!

  • Visited March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Keving77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlmaJuanAmador, Guest Relations Manager at Alma By Juan Amador, responded to this review, 18 March 2017
Hi Keving77, Thank you for the 5 star review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the set lunch and great service from Giuliano & Joseph. We are also glad to know you find our set lunch is reasonably priced.. And fyi, our menu is priced the same for both weekday and weekend. Thank you again for recommending us on TripAdvisor, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Special Place!”
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Food was really special. We had the 6 course menu which was really sufficient, even for being hungry, but you wish to have 2 more courses because it is so delicious.

  • Visited March 2017
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co

Helpful?
2 Thank bobsss2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlmaJuanAmador, Guest Relations Manager at Alma By Juan Amador, responded to this review, 16 March 2017
Hi bobsss2017, Good day! We are happy to know you enjoyed our delicious food. Thank you so much for leaving us a 5 star review. Have a great day and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alma By Juan Amador also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Alma By Juan Amador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing