We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“😃Birthday occasion was splendid”

Alma By Juan Amador
Reserve with Chope
Alma By Juan Amador is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 12,343 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$125
Description: Enjoy a selection of Asian-influenced Modern European cuisine. Each dish is the fusion of pure passion, fresh ingredients and the utmost in quality. We are open : Wed - Fri (Lunch) Mon - Sat (Dinner) We are closed for every Sunday.
Restaurant details
Description: Enjoy a selection of Asian-influenced Modern European cuisine. Each dish is the fusion of pure passion, fresh ingredients and the utmost in quality. We are open : Wed - Fri (Lunch) Mon - Sat (Dinner) We are closed for every Sunday.
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Situated in a quiet corner of Scotts road, I was mesmerized by the colonial building. Alma, lies in the Goodwood park hotel is a hidden gem.

Friendly and attentive services made me feel a hint of personal touch in their unique way.

Food is as though like a polished gem, shine upon and it sparkles with light. Those combination were beautiful and unique.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
3  Thank 240kitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlmaByJuanAmador, Guest Relations Manager at Alma By Juan Amador, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Hi 240kitty, Thank you so much for leaving us such a lovely review and selecting Alma to celebrate this special occasion! We are glad to know you enjoyed the food and friendly services! We hope to welcome you back again and have a wonderful week ahead. Thank you again. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 138 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

amazing dinner. Try the degustation dinner menu with oyster , foie gras , Hokkaido scallop , Boston lobster .... The best thing ever is the Miyazaki beef. The softest beef I ever tasted. Love the service.

2  Thank chan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlmaByJuanAmador, Guest Relations Manager at Alma By Juan Amador, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Hi chan c, Thank you for leaving us 5-star review. We are glad to know you enjoyed the food esp. Miyazaki beef (Fyi, Miyazaki is the "Champion Cow" of "Wagyu Olympics"). We hope to see you again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

I went to try the lunch set menu. The food was nice and tasty, thank you to Chef and the team. The service is fantastic, the staff are able to explain every dish and answer all the enquiry...well done! I will be back again to try the dinner. Strongly recommend this restaurant.

1  Thank WilliamL4543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlmaByJuanAmador, Guest Relations Manager at Alma By Juan Amador, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Hi William, Thank you so much for leaving us a 5-star review and sharing your lovely photos with the TripAdvisor community. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our tasty food and fantastic service. We are glad to know you will be returning for dinner. We hope to welcome you back to Alma soon. Thank you again. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

My wife and I booked a table to celebrate our anniversary at Alma tonight. Service is immaculate, staffs are incredibly friendly and attentive. And we would like to give a big thumbs up to Joseph,the assistant manager, who is very caring and nice (He told us jokes and performed a magic trick to entertain us!)

Nevertheless, food was really nice and very reasonably priced. Wine pairing is perfect.

Since it's our anniversary, desserts were written ''happy anniversary'' and the staff even gave us a pair of complimentary champagne as a celebration.

Overall, the experience is amazing, highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank benedict1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlmaByJuanAmador, Guest Relations Manager at Alma By Juan Amador, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Hi benedict1128, Thank you for sharing your amazing experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are so glad to know you enjoyed your time with us and find our price reasonable. Thank you so much for choosing Alma to celebrate your anniversary and we hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We tried the 6-course dinner menu at Alma and were quite impressed with the food, particularly the Flavours. The snacks brought at the beginning were some of the best little nuggets of flavour I have had.
A four glass wine pairing was available at 58++ which we skipped in favour of just two recommendations from the maître d' - both were great choices. The service was very personal and attentive. Loved the experience

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
2  Thank MadhuriAgrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlmaByJuanAmador, Guest Relations Manager at Alma By Juan Amador, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Hi MadhuriAgrawal, Thank you for so much for leaving us 5-star review on TripAdvisor.. We are glad to know you enjoyed our food, wine recommendations and attentive service. We hope to welcome you back to Alma for another wonderful experience. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alma By Juan Amador also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Alma By Juan Amador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing