We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wondferful tourist resource”

Singapore Visitor Centre
Ranked #21 of 837 things to do in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: The Singapore Visitor Centre is set in a two-storey conserved Peranakan shophouse in the heritage-rich Emerald Hill area. The centre provides services like the sale of locally designed souvenirs, tours, attraction, event tickets and booking of accommodation. Key feature of the SVC is the use of technology to help visitors. There are four interactive kiosk that allow visitors to browse and put together a digital itinerary. This personalised itinerary can be printed or emailed to visitors. Besides this, there are also two large screens that display a variety of places of interest and events in Singapore. Complimentary WiFi is also available within the SVC. On top of this, there is also an event space on the second floor where interactive and engaging activities are conducted every month. These programmes are curated for visitors who are keen to find out more about our culture.
Reviewed 20 March 2017

I find most visitor centres really off-putting but the Singapore Visitor Centre on Orchard Road is a gift from heaven with enough fliers to have you reading all week. The staff are exceptionally knowledgeable with fabulous tips and ideas, especially for inquisitive tourists like me firing rapid questions every second. I felt like my thoughts mattered and their enthusiasm was infectious.

Definitely worth an early visit if you want the most bang from your buck.

1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenson_Ong, Manager at Singapore Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Thanks so much for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

142 - 146 of 377 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Katherine, Australia
104
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

I went in there this morning.
The staff were very helpful and there was plenty of pamphlets about tours around Singapore and surrounds.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

On Orchard Road near The Centrepoint shopping centre. Very helpful staff. Lots of good advice and you can book tours here too.

1  Thank Wakhoworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

I found myself in the compact but powerful Singapore Visitor Centre on Orchard Road and I was helped so wonderfully by Joey. She helped find Lau Pa Sat market or Telok Ayer Market. I had been there 25 years ago when it was much different experience. It was then a vibrant festive marketplace. However today it is quite worn from those long ago days. I am so happy that Joey was so helpful to research and bring to a place I visited a long time ago. She is a true gem and the Visitor Centre is a must stop when you are on Orchard Road.

2  Thank measureforemeasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenson_Ong, Manager at Singapore Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback, certainly motivates us to do better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

If you haven't figured out what to see and what to avoid on your trip to singapore, or most importantly how to save a little of your hard earned money on this trip, dont get into the trouble of booking through iventure or viator online. Just visit the singapore visitor centre on your first day of the trip and collect as many flyers as you can. Seek help from their staff in sorting out your itenary and start off right away. It certainly helped us utilise our time and money well. We purchased combos from specific destinations and saved a lot of money too.

1  Thank gaurav j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Singapore Visitor Centre also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Singapore Visitor Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing