We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wondferful tourist resource” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Singapore Visitor Centre

Singapore Visitor Centre
Ranked #23 of 796 things to do in Singapore
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Singapore Visitor Centre is set in a two-storey conserved Peranakan shophouse in the heritage-rich Emerald Hill area. The SVC provides services like the sale of locally designed souvenirs, tours, attraction, event tickets and booking of accommodation. Key feature of the SVC is the use of technology to help visitors. There are four interactive kiosk that allow visitors to browse and put together a digital itinerary. This personalised itinerary can be printed or emailed to visitors. Besides this, there are also two large screens that display a variety of places of interest and events in Singapore. Complimentary WiFi is also available within the SVC. On top of this, there is also an exhibition space on the second floor of the SVC. The showcase, Evolution of Craftsmen celebrates craftsmen who are propelling Singapore's craft industries.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
267 reviews
122 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Wondferful tourist resource”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I find most visitor centres really off-putting but the Singapore Visitor Centre on Orchard Road is a gift from heaven with enough fliers to have you reading all week. The staff are exceptionally knowledgeable with fabulous tips and ideas, especially for inquisitive tourists like me firing rapid questions every second. I felt like my thoughts mattered and their enthusiasm was infectious.

Definitely worth an early visit if you want the most bang from your buck.

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    34
    7
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went in there this morning.
The staff were very helpful and there was plenty of pamphlets about tours around Singapore and surrounds.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Happy daze in Singapore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

On Orchard Road near The Centrepoint shopping centre. Very helpful staff. Lots of good advice and you can book tours here too.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Wakhoworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
“A stroll down Memory Lane”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I found myself in the compact but powerful Singapore Visitor Centre on Orchard Road and I was helped so wonderfully by Joey. She helped find Lau Pa Sat market or Telok Ayer Market. I had been there 25 years ago when it was much different experience. It was then a vibrant festive marketplace. However today it is quite worn from those long ago days. I am so happy that Joey was so helpful to research and bring to a place I visited a long time ago. She is a true gem and the Visitor Centre is a must stop when you are on Orchard Road.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank measureforemeasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Should be your first stop upon visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you haven't figured out what to see and what to avoid on your trip to singapore, or most importantly how to save a little of your hard earned money on this trip, dont get into the trouble of booking through iventure or viator online. Just visit the singapore visitor centre on your first day of the trip and collect as many flyers as you can. Seek help from their staff in sorting out your itenary and start off right away. It certainly helped us utilise our time and money well. We purchased combos from specific destinations and saved a lot of money too.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank gaurav j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Singapore Visitor Centre also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Singapore Visitor Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing