We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harry's @ Chijmes”
Review of Harry's Boat Quay

Harry's Boat Quay
Get food delivered
Ranked #3,595 of 13,799 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: US$15 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Singapore River/Riverside
Description: Established in 1992, Harry’s is one of the longstanding F&B brands in Singapore today serving over 1 million consumers every year, with more than 28 outlets and footprints across Asia. Dedicated to be the best dining establishment in Singapore and beyond, Harry’s aims to converge people of all ages and friends around the world. One is never too far away for a good time at Harry's.
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

I'm reviewing from this column as there isn't any listed for the Chijmes branch. They have recently relocated to a new unit after the chijmes renovation.

I was pleasantly surprise that they improved greatly on the food & dessert quality, presentation and found out from the staff that they have a new executive chef that came onboard.

Service was prompt and staff able to make suggestions on food when being asked. Sarah served us well and we will definitely return to this outlet again.

Our last visit to boat quay last March, the food was disappointing. I'm glad this visit at chijmes has changed our review on this chain of brand.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank samanthas792
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 106 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2015

In a small city where bars are two a penny, you really need something special to stand out and attract the punters. Unfortunately you won't find it here.

Beer is seriously overpriced, the food is extremely average and the women servers have an attitude problem. There was a bundle deal with Magners and they still managed to mess the bill up.

Better off next door at the Penny Black people.

Thank ACASM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

Dropped in on Harry's Bar on my morning walk. About only place open along whole of Clarke Quay on a Sunday morning. Unfortunately the coffee was very poor and expensive. At $7 I would have expected better.

Date of visit: May 2015
1  Thank Maurie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2015

This is the original Harry's, the hangout of Nick Leeson, the rogue currency trader who sent Barings's Bank broke around 20 years ago.

I was visiting Singapore with a business colleague at the time, and we stopped at Harry's for a drink. We were there for just a few minutes, when this 30s-ish Pom entered with some colleagues. He was dressed in a pin-striped suit and proceeded to "shout" the whole bar, a variety of every brand of champagne, six bottles at a time. I think I tried every brand, and I vaguely remember preferring Krug.

I had never heard of Nick Leeson, and only found out months later who he was. He ended up doing jail time in Singapore I think. There is a cocktail called the Bank Breaker on Harry's drinks list to this day.

2  Thank PsychOMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2015 via mobile

Wow, verbal diarrhea from rhe older female waitress, (younger one is ok) she did not listen went off on her own thoughts telling us what we wanted with a loud abusive attitude with no idea of customer service
Food and beer ok, but expensive
Begore you think about this place best get rabies shots first, best avoided

Thank davidc288119
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Harry's Boat Quay also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Harry's Boat Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.