We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Trip.com
US$69
View deal
Hotels.comUS$84
PricelineUS$84
eDreamsUS$81
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
313
299
69
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
313
299
69
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lavender mrt chose hotel complimentary mini bar shower and toilet sliding door walking distance mrt stations comfortable bed tv channels local food short stay pleasant stay hotel lobby early check chye luggage balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2021 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel, one of the balcony rooms in the past. It’s pretty cosy and ok for short few nights stay.

This time round, I managed to get a king suite (: Best decision ever. Though it was a last minute booking, Eileen was very kind and helped to arrange everything!

There were towel folded swans on the bed. The furnishings are well maintained. And it was pretty quiet once you get into the room. They have a sofa seating area which could accommodate friends if they visit.

The best feature in this suite is the tub. It’s the absolute best tub I’ve been in ( even compared to some of the higher end places) and my partner and I agree that we would stay at hotel Yan’s suite just to spend time in it. It fits couples nicely or for someone with a lager physique.

Location is fantastic, cheap food to something more mid ranged, desserts.

Pice for the rooms is also really reasonable and it won’t put a hole in your wallet.

Thank you so much for the amazing experience!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank enhx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Yan, General Manager at Hotel YAN, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel YAN and taking your time to give us your good review, greatly appreciated.
We had great pleasure in hosting you and we truly treasure your presence with us. We are delighted to know that you love our hotel suite and that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your generous endorsement that our hotel is well located near train stations and Little India, our warm and friendly staff, deeply appreciated. Your feedbacks is valuable to us and thank you for sharing your stay experience with us.
We will continue to strive hard and aim to deliver high levels of hospitality and service to our guest.
Thank you for the beautiful memories and considering to stay with us again.
Our friendly and helpful Team looks forward to welcome you back again anytime to Hotel YAN Singapore!
Wishing you great joy and happiness always!
Thank you. Cheers!

With Best Wishes Always!
Hotel YAN Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

Walking distance from Lavender mrt, cafes and coffee shops and convenient stores, so its definitely convenient. Room wise was just nice, high enough to have a ladder and my bed on top with greyish walls to have that industralised feel.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Vicboyzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Yan, General Manager at Hotel YAN, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel YAN and giving us your kind review, greatly appreciated. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your appreciation of our hotel design and industrial feel, great location to the train stations and surrounded by many good cafes and eateries. We appreciate your feedbacks and we treasure your presence with us. Our hotel friendly and helpful Team looks forward to welcome you back again anytime to Hotel YAN Singapore!
Wishing you great joy and a wonderful day!
Thank you. Cheers!

Warmest Regards,
Hote YAN Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2021

My family and I chose Hotel YAN for our staycation over the Christmas long weekend, and we are sure glad we did!

We were greeted by the beautiful lobby and friendly staff, which left a pleasant first impression. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. The complimentary mini bar was also a much appreciated treat.

The hotel is very well situated. If you are a foodie, there is a good mix of trendy cafes, restaurants and tasty local food stalls to explore in the vicinity.
There’s also 3 different train lines within walking distance, making it convenient to travel to attractions around Singapore.

And if you’re feeling adventurous, the downtown area is a nice hour long walk over with plenty to see and eat along the way.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel YAN and would most certainly recommend it to friends and family :)

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank emb_c90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Yan, General Manager at Hotel YAN, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel YAN and taking time to give us your good review, greatly appreciated. We had great pleasure in serving you and your family. We truly treasure your presence with us.
We are delighted to know that you love our hotel and the location suited your stay. Thank you for your generous endorsement that our hotel is well located, clean and comfortable guest rooms, warm and friendly staff, greatly appreciated.
Your recommendation of Hotel YAN Singapore is deeply appreciated.
We will continue to strive hard and aim to deliver high levels of hospitality and service to our guest.
Thank you for the beautiful memories and we all look forward to welcome you back again anytime!
Wishing you a great and wonderful year ahead. Thank you. Cheers!

With Best Wishes Always!
Hotel YAN Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2020 via mobile

We enjoyed out stay.
Room was very clean and service was exceptional as reception and housekeeping staff were attentive, friendly and helpful.
Location was great with several popular cafes and artisan coffee bars within walking distances.
Would certainly come back again!

Herbert & Amy

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Herbertwongkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Yan, General Manager at Hotel YAN, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel YAN and giving us your kind review, deeply appreciated. We thank you for your love of our hotel, and your compliments to our hotel Team is greatly appreciated. Thank you for your generous endorsement that our hotel room is clean, warm personalised service, and hotel is well located, surrounded by many good cafes and eateries, shopping malls and walking distance to the train station.
We truly treasure your presence with us and we had great pleasure in hosting you both.
Striving hard to make our guest happy and comfortable is our pride and goal.
Thank you for your recommendation of Hotel YAN Singapore and your consideration to stay with us again, greatly appreciated.
Our friendly and helpful Team awaits to welcome you back again anytime to Hotel YAN Singapore!.
We look forward to see you soon. Wishing you a pleasant and wonderful day!

Best Wishes,
Hotel YAN Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2020

I've a staycay with my family over last weekends and we really enjoyed ourselves.

The staff was very friendly and service-orientated. The hotel lobby was very pretty and instaworthy. We love how the room was equipped with a minibar full of complimentary snacks and drinks. The room itself was very cosy too. In terms of cleaniless, highly no doubt.

Within the vicinity, there was a 7-11 convenience store, a few coffeeshop that serve yummy food at affordable prices (directly opposite the hotel) and cafes too.

It was a memorable and pleasant stay. We will definitely recommend to my friends.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Tskloves13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Yan, Owner at Hotel YAN, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel YAN and giving us your good review, greatly appreciated. We had great pleasure in hosting you and your family and we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for your generous endorsement that our hotel is centrally located, surrounded by many good cafes and eateries, greatly appreciated. Your kind compliments to our hotel service Team is much appreciated.
Striving hard to make our guest happy and comfortable is our pride and goal. Your high recommendation of Hotel YAN Singapore is deeply appreciated. Our friendly and helpful Team looks forward to welcome you back again anytime and awaits to serve you well. Wishing you and your family a lovely day! Hope to see you soon!
Best Wishes!

Warmest Regards,
Public Relations Officer
Hotel YAN Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews