We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Trip.com
US$80
View deal
Booking.com
US$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Hotels.comUS$88
PricelineUS$105
TravelocityUS$88
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveller rating
314
301
69
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
314
301
69
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lavender mrt luxury suite chose hotel complimentary minibar mrt stations walking distance pleasant stay hotel lobby bed balcony staycation soap
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 717 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff here was very accommodating. I was served by Wenqi. She was very extremely professional and was kind enough to give me a room upgrade. Sincerely thank you! I have to write 200 words. I dont know what to say ahaha

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sabrye1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Yan, General Manager at Hotel YAN, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel YAN and giving us your good review, greatly appreciated.
We had great pleasure in hosting you and we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for your generous endorsement and kind compliments to our Hotel Team, and your commendation to our Team member Ms WenQi is much appreciated.
Striving hard to make our guest happy and comfortable is our pride and goal. Your high recommendation of Hotel YAN Singapore is deeply appreciated. Our friendly and helpful Team looks forward to welcome you back again anytime and awaits to serve you well. Wishing you a lovely day! Hope to see you again soon!
Best Wishes!

Warmest Regards,
Public Relations Officer
Hotel YAN Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2021 via mobile

Booked the luxury suite for 1 night. Very large bathtub and spacious room and bathroom. Staff were very friendly and accommodating:) would recommend for the television to be pulled out more in order to have it closer to the bed. Overall very good experience and will stay again.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank starzy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Yan, General Manager at Hotel YAN, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel YAN and sharing with us your stay experience, greatly appreciated.
We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your appreciation of our friendly Team, modern clean rooms and relaxing bathtub! Thank you for your feedbacks.
We value your stay with us and hope to be of good service to you again.
Thank you for considering to stay with us again at Hotel YAN Singapore, deeply appreciated.
Our hotel friendly and helpful Team looks forward to welcome you back again anytime!
Wishing you great joy and happiness always!
Thank you. Cheers!

Best Wishes,
Hotel YAN Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2021

My husband and I stayed at the Luxury King Suite in Hotel YAN for a short staycation to celebrate our anniversary and had a really wonderful experience.
Right from the start when we entered, we were thoroughly impressed by the sophisticated lobby, and were warmly welcomed by the hotel staff. The staff were friendly and efficient, and responded to our requests in a very timely manner.
The room was very well furnished, and my husband and I loved the modern contemporary design of the room. It was also well maintained, and the beds were clean and very comfortable. We were also pleasantly surprised by the amenities provided such as the complimentary minibar and natural organic soap. The soap in particular impressed me; it smelled amazing and was very gentle on the skin. The WiFi was very fast. The hotel even went the extra mile to surprise us with a heart-shaped swan towel decoration on our bed and a beautiful anniversary greeting card.
The location is also easily accessible and conveniently located, and we were spoiled for choice as there were numerous good cafes and restaurants to explore in the area. The area is also fairly peaceful at night so we were able to have undisturbed rest.
With the competitive rates, it was really value-for-money, and we would recommend it to anyone looking for a well-rounded hotel stay.

Room tip: The Luxury King Suite was a great choice for us!
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
Thank chelseawxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Yan, General Manager at Hotel YAN, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel YAN and taking the time to give us your good and positive review, greatly appreciated. Once again, Happy Wedding Anniversary! We are delighted to know that you and your husband have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your appreciation of our hotel and warm personalized service, greatly appreciated. Your generous endorsement for our hotel's comfortable accommodation, good value and recommendation is deeply appreciated. The organic soap is made from natural plants which keeps the skin moist, specially hand picked for our guest. We had great pleasure in hosting you and your husband and we truly treasure your presence with us. Our hotel friendly and helpful Team looks forward to welcome you back again anytime in your next visit to Hotel YAN Singapore!
Wishing you great joy and a wonderful day!
Thank you. Cheers!

Best Wishes,
Hotel YAN Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel, one of the balcony rooms in the past. It’s pretty cosy and ok for short few nights stay.

This time round, I managed to get a king suite (: Best decision ever. Though it was a last minute booking, Eileen was very kind and helped to arrange everything!

There were towel folded swans on the bed. The furnishings are well maintained. And it was pretty quiet once you get into the room. They have a sofa seating area which could accommodate friends if they visit.

The best feature in this suite is the tub. It’s the absolute best tub I’ve been in ( even compared to some of the higher end places) and my partner and I agree that we would stay at hotel Yan’s suite just to spend time in it. It fits couples nicely or for someone with a lager physique.

Location is fantastic, cheap food to something more mid ranged, desserts.

Pice for the rooms is also really reasonable and it won’t put a hole in your wallet.

Thank you so much for the amazing experience!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank enhx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Yan, General Manager at Hotel YAN, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel YAN and taking your time to give us your good review, greatly appreciated.
We had great pleasure in hosting you and we truly treasure your presence with us. We are delighted to know that you love our hotel suite and that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your generous endorsement that our hotel is well located near train stations and Little India, our warm and friendly staff, deeply appreciated. Your feedbacks is valuable to us and thank you for sharing your stay experience with us.
We will continue to strive hard and aim to deliver high levels of hospitality and service to our guest.
Thank you for the beautiful memories and considering to stay with us again.
Our friendly and helpful Team looks forward to welcome you back again anytime to Hotel YAN Singapore!
Wishing you great joy and happiness always!
Thank you. Cheers!

With Best Wishes Always!
Hotel YAN Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

Walking distance from Lavender mrt, cafes and coffee shops and convenient stores, so its definitely convenient. Room wise was just nice, high enough to have a ladder and my bed on top with greyish walls to have that industralised feel.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Vicboyzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Yan, General Manager at Hotel YAN, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel YAN and giving us your kind review, greatly appreciated. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your appreciation of our hotel design and industrial feel, great location to the train stations and surrounded by many good cafes and eateries. We appreciate your feedbacks and we treasure your presence with us. Our hotel friendly and helpful Team looks forward to welcome you back again anytime to Hotel YAN Singapore!
Wishing you great joy and a wonderful day!
Thank you. Cheers!

Warmest Regards,
Hote YAN Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews