We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and recommendations”
Review of Jade

Jade
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 23/06
20:00
OR
Reserve a table
Ranked #98 of 15,015 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: S$34 - S$135
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Central Area/City Area
Description: Jade offers diners authentic Chinese cuisine of exceptional quality and warm hospitality, amply earning for itself the reputation of its precious gemstone namesake. With its revamp in 2017, the restaurant upped the ante by unveiling a more focused culinary direction by Executive Chinese Chef Leong Chee Yeng and new interiors, enhancing the dining experience for connoisseurs. The 120-seat establishment, featuring two private rooms and two partitioned areas, is beautifully appointed in a colour palette reflecting the lustre of jade, specially commissioned wallpaper and evocative overhead lantern lighting among other exquisite design elements. Housed within the historic and beautifully conserved The Fullerton Hotel Singapore, itself a National Monument, Jade represents a fusion of heritage, design, culture, and exquisite dining that is unique to the Singapore culinary scene.
Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

We ordered a set menu. Foods are just fine.
You may like to have alacarte if you are here with your family.

But the service is great!

These are staff you can ask for helps and food recommendations. thank you Yuonue and Penny

1  Thank Wisarat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GiovanniViterale, General Manager at Jade, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Dear Wisarat P,

Thank you for reviewing your dining experience at Jade!

Please rest assured that your comments were gladly conveyed to the team, with a special mention to Yvonne and Penny.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Cavaliere Giovanni Viterale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (1,080)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

754 - 758 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

Came for Yamcha lunch. Interesting variety of food options ranging from bird's nest soup, lobster porridge to their own creation of dumplings. Impressed by the service. We were celebrating a birthday and they had a cake and photo service.

Date of visit: October 2019
3  Thank dcloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GiovanniViterale, General Manager at Jade, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Dear dcloo,

Thank you for reviewing Jade's Weekend Yum Cha!

We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable dining experience.

Yours sincerely,

Cavaliere Giovanni Viterale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2019 via mobile

Over all food still delicious and tasty especially my favourite hot and sour soup delicious too. Must try it . Dim sum was good too.

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank 787weip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GiovanniViterale, General Manager at Jade, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2019

Dear 787weip,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for the preference!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Jade.

Yours sincerely,

Cavaliere Giovanni Viterale
General Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019 via mobile

Thanks to Yvonne, Yee Ming and Mee Want for the great service and special birthday cake for my grandmother's and wife's birthday. The longevity buns we're absolutely stunning and exquisite and make the day for everyone. Thanks to Jade and the chef!

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank desmondl94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GiovanniViterale, General Manager at Jade, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2019

Dear desmondl94,

Thank you for celebrating a special Birthday at Jade, and for sharing your review.

We wish your grandmother and your wife Happy Belated Birthday, with many happy returns! Please rest assured that your compliments were gladly conveyed to Yvonne, Yee Ming, Mee Wan and the chef.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back soon!

Kind regards,

Cavaliere Giovanni Viterale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2019

The food was great and the ambience breathtaking, but what truly stood out was the service provided by Penny. She was very friendly from the start, making recommendations and even accommodated my special requests as a vegetarian! I can well and truly say that Fullerton has the best service I've ever experienced, having received top notch service from them both times I've visited. Kudos!

Date of visit: October 2019
3  Thank AthenaTan666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GiovanniViterale, General Manager at Jade, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2019

Dear AthenaTan666,

I would like to thank you for your continued support and for your kind words, which were gladly conveyed Penny.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Jade!

Kind regards,

Cavaliere Giovanni Viterale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jade also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Jade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.