We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice modern fusion food”
Review of Som Tam

Som Tam
Ranked #660 of 11,592 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: US$5 - US$14
Neighbourhood: Orchard Road
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Orchard Road
Reviewed 19 December 2016

very nice and interesting food. love
the tom yum black. only complaint would be the surface of the bowls are too big, turned out the food get cold easily.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank 423huiminl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JusDelishGroup, Owner at Som Tam, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Dear 423huiminl,

Greetings from Jus Delish Group!

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on our TripAdvisor profile! We are truly humbled and appreciative of your compliments in areas that we did well and will definitely work on those areas where improvements can be made. Rest assured your feedback has been shared with our culinary team.

On behalf of our team at Som Tam, we would like to thank you again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon with more interesting renditions of Thai Fusion Cuisines!

Yours Sincerely
Ralph L (ราล์ฟ)
Managing Director
Jus Delish Group Pte Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2016

Food was good, we had the salad with beef (Tiger's Tears?), the Krapaw Gai and the tom yum soup. Tasty food and good serving size.
They even had 3 temperatures of water. Cold, warm and hot. I found it a nice touch.
Overall it was a nice experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Stryfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JusDelishGroup, Owner at Som Tam, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Dear Stryfe,

Greetings from Jus Delish Group!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a positive review! We are truly humbled by your compliments and we are glad that you've enjoyed the food as well as the preparations that we've made for our guests.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Som Tam for an even better dining experience in the near future.

Yours Sincerely
Ralph L (ราล์ฟ)
Managing Director
Jus Delish Group Pte Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Delicious thai food, especially the Tomyam soup and laksa. Food serving is sumptuous Try the matcha latte too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank sherriehui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JusDelishGroup, Owner at Som Tam, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Dear Sherrie,

Thank you for the lovely compliment and the review of your recent dining experience! We are glad that you've enjoyed our food offerings and hopefully yourself too! Your positive affirmation on our food offerings and service quality will surely motivate our team to excel further.

We thank you again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon with more interesting renditions of Thai Fusion Cuisines!

Yours Sincerely
Ralph L (ราล์ฟ)
Managing Director
Jus Delish Group Pte Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Crew seemed shorthanded on a Friday night but we can see that the crew is trying their best in handling the crowd tho they missed out on 2 of our items & also, mixed up another 1 item. Overall, food is not bad but felt that the morning glory tempura is too oily. Tom Yum soup is not very spicy & sour as I thought it will be. Tom Yum chicken wings were deep fried very nice, but it was abit salty on some parts of the wings & not very obvious tom yum taste. Will go back to try other stuff on the menu.
Items worth trying:
Seafood Tom Yum Koong, Roast Duck in Red Curry, Morning Glory Tempura & Mango with Black Sticky Rice

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Jachan0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JusDelishGroup, Owner at Som Tam, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Dear Jachan0401,

Greetings from Jus Delish Group!

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a constructive review! We are truly humbled by your compliments in areas that has pleased you and we will definitely take note and work on those areas where improvements can be made, such as our on-ground service crew.

On behalf of our team at Som Tam, we thank you again for your kind feedback and we will surely look forward to welcoming you back again to try out more interesting renditions of Thai Fusion Cuisines!

Yours Sincerely
Ralph L (ราล์ฟ)
Managing Director
Jus Delish Group Pte Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Food was good, very for money.
Service slightly falling short, might be due to the crowd or manpower shortage.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank 541myran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JusDelishGroup, Owner at Som Tam, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear 541myran,

Greetings from Jus Delish Group!

We are glad that you've enjoyed yourself and the food while dining in at the outlet! We are glad that your experience while dining in was a pleasant one. We would also like to thank you for highlighting to us the issue that had occur. We have taken note of your feedback and will definitely review this in our next internal meeting.

On behalf of our team at Som Tam, we would like to thank you once again and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon with more interesting renditions of our Thai Fusion Cuisines!

Yours Sincerely
Ralph L (ราล์ฟ)
Managing Director
Jus Delish Group Pte Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Som Tam also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Som Tam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing