We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lively fun place with good food ”
Review of El Tardeo

El Tardeo
Reserve with Chope
El Tardeo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #294 of 14,048 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: US$5 - US$45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Central Area/City Area
Description: A new form of leisure combining good food, conversation, friendship and nightlife a term used to describe nightlife enjoyed in the afternoon and evening.
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Great ambience for groups (not a place for romantic dinners) as it’s busy, noisy and food takes quite a while to be served. However the food is good and reasonably priced - a serving of pork paella is $10 and the mains of octopus Galician style and the grilled beef steak are $24 per dish. There was also a special performance of flamenco dancing! Quite a fun night.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank EpicureanWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2018

Next door to our go to Tapas in Singapore,Binomio, we decided to give this place a try. Lovely Staff, Good choice of Tapas and we were more than happy with our choice. Got busy as the night progressed. Well worth a try

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Capta1n57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Don’t understand how they are even close to 4 stars. Portions were non-existent, expensive, each of them took a long time before they were served. Waitress cleared our beer before even asking if we were finished. Our last dish was a paella that took so long we ended up telling them to cancel the order. So many better options in Duxton, don’t waste your time or money.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Stefanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

I left Singapore months ago, but I still miss some places there, and el Tardeo is one of them. Once in a while, because of homesick, I like writing some reviews that I forgot then but they definitely deserve. El Tardeo, so, is a very good choice to his brother restaurant, Binomio. Same company, same team and same quality, but a different and cheaper concept. I also would like to send a hug to Ben, king of Tardeo, and a good example about how easy is to make friends in your usual restaurant when the staff is so nice.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MondoCachondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

First trip there and it won't be our last for sure. Totally enjoyed the service by their lovely and attentive staff. Food is great too at reasonable price!

They also treated me with a chocolate dessert and cocktails for my birthday!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Tardeo also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to El Tardeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing