We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong
Ranked #13 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed in Singapore two years ago - my hotel was superb and in the city. This time I decided upon this one because of the views, the decor and the look of the rooms. It does not disappoint! My room is beautiful and spacious. The decor is imaginative and different. Where else could you shower with a great window in front of you, looking out to the Singapore skyline!
The staff are attentive and very helpful - very friendly. I shall certainly been trying out Indigo hotels elsewhere.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIndigoSGKatong, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear Jackie B,

Lovely of you for taking the time to pen a review of your refreshingly local experience with us and we are delighted to hear of your compliments on our hotel amenities and service standards.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to our Katong neighbourhood soon.

Kind regards,
Adel Aramouni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 160 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

A great hotel in the heart of Katong. From the amazing aroma at the lobby and the friendly and helpful staffs, to the wonderfully decorated rooms and well maintained facilities, and a wonderful location in the heart of this nostalgic location.
The room was a pleasant surprise that is wonderfully decorated with childhood memories items and decor. You simply want to stay indoor and play the carom game and eat childhood sweets available in the comfortable and spacious room. Ee had the premium view room for a little more but well worth the money.
You have got to try this, as it brings back wonderfully memories coupled with excellent services.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tanchinhui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIndigoSGKatong, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear tanchinhui,

Lovely of you for taking the time to pen a review of your refreshingly local experience with us and we are delighted to hear of your enjoyable stay, one that brought back many nostalgic memories!

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to our Katong neighbourhood soon.

Kind regards,
Adel Aramouni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

It has a very unique theme (peranakan style), but feels very comfy, and clean.. for sure we'll be back.. It's also offering a lot of local food options.. reachable by bus to and from orchard blvd.. Well done..

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Regan2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIndigoSGKatong, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear Regan2809,

Lovely of you for taking the time to pen a review of your refreshingly local experience with us and we are delighted to hear of your compliments on our Peranakan inspired decor, as well as the comfort and cleanliness of our property.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Katong neighbourhood for your next visit soon.

Kind regards,
Adel Aramouni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

This is such a funky hotel. You would be hard pressed to find a hotel that was this different. From the beautiful glass fronted cabinet which serves as the mini bar and includes compliumentary traditional sweets, to the upholstered sofa and games table (complete with board game), to the relaxing foot bath with salts - again complimentary. You won't want to leave the room.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellybelle5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIndigoSGKatong, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Shellybelle5

Thank you for your lovely review! We loved having you stay with us too. We have tried weaving in elements of our charming neighbourhood into the hotel design which we hope you had the chance to explore and discover, despite your not wanting to leave the room.

We look forward to having you visit us again soon.

Warm regards,
Adel Aramouni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

The great experience all started the moment I was at the front desk - I was greeted by the friendly disposition of the front desk's staff and every detail was conveyed to me well and clear.

The room was spacious and nicely decorated with interesting cultural furniture. The only flaw was I could constantly hear the sound of the doors, chattering and etc from neighbouring rooms. Do hope the sound proofing could be done better.

Thought the gym could be better furnished but wouldn't complain much after seeing the swimming pool with its awesome view. Amenities and equipment were clean and well maintained.

Overall, it was a fantastic staycation for me and will definitely be back for it!

Kudos to the team! :)

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIndigoSGKatong, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear Leslie L

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad you like the Peranakan touches we have added to our hotel design. We will review your feedback about the noise and gym equipment as part of our ongoing review to improve the stay experience in the Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Katong soon.

Warm regards
Adel Aramouni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#16 of 319 in Singapore
1,158 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 319 in Singapore
1,277 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naumi Hotel
#17 of 319 in Singapore
2,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong

Address: 86 East Coast Road Katong Square, Singapore 428788, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Joo Chiat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $220 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong 4.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in June 2016, Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong marks the entrance of IHG's boutique hotel brand, Hotel Indigo, into Singapore. Located on the site of the Old Joo Chiat Police Station in Singapore's first heritage town, the Joo Chiat neighbourhood of Katong, the hotel is a short 15-minute drive from Changi Airport and the central business district, as well as in close proximity to Singapore Expo, Changi Business Park and Singapore Sports Hub. Taking inspiration from the heritage of the neighbourhood, the interior of the 131-key Hotel Indigo Singapore is weaved with elements of Peranakan culture, creating a canvas of vibrant colours and intricate detailing. Facilities in the hotel include a 25-metre wide rooftop infinity pool looking out to the Katong landscape, 24-hour fitness centre, a meeting room taking up to 60 delegates and an all-day dining restaurant, Baba Chews Bar and Eatery, serving modern and traditional Straits of Malacca cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing